Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natex reduced salt yeast spread
Yeast is an important supply of B vitamins for vegetarians/vegans but most yeast spreads are horribly salty. This isn't ...... but I wish they would return to the former jar shape
Published 9 months ago by susieb

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Now with added salt!
I used to be a big fan of Natex. For someone who has to be on a very low sodium diet, it was great to have something savoury and low-salt to go on my home-made no-salt bread. Only problem I had was finding somewhere that stocked the stuff. So this time when my pot ran out, I ordered online.

Packaging (green) is different to the yellow-and-red packaging I was...
Published 13 months ago by Steve Longden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natex reduced salt yeast spread, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Yeast is an important supply of B vitamins for vegetarians/vegans but most yeast spreads are horribly salty. This isn't ...... but I wish they would return to the former jar shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not found in other retail outlets, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
This item was for my wife and she was well pleased. She has been using Natex for some years but it has become increasingly difficult to obtain from her normal retailers. The delivery time, packaging etc was excellent and would definitely recommend to others .... vegetarians in particular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marmite substitute, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Have eaten this product before before. Good as expected. The much reduced salt level is the factor that attracted us to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dog's Danglies, 21 May 2013
By 
F. Varley (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Really tasty, and reduced salt means you get better value for money, and don't end up with salt poisoning if you eat lots of it. Great for beefing up vegan meals, or just spread on toast. What a shame it's soon to be discontinued: stock up whilst you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Marmite, 8 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Used to buy this from A well know Health food store. But have stopped stocking it. So really glad to find another outlet. Is great product. Not salty like marmite, has a slight sweet taste. I adore it, but like marmite - is individual!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not as good as marmite, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I decided to try this as I couldn't get Marmite delivered to Italy where I live without spending a fortune on postage fees. This stuff is quite good, but not anywhere nearly as good as the original Marmite. You get used to it and it's better than nothing if you're a yeast extract fan, but next time I'll try the salted version. This one is low salt but it has that metallic taste that subsititute salt has. Excellent delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Very well packed.
A bit like Marmite, you love it or hate it, but Natex, having a much lower salt content, is easier on the palate and better for you, if you are watching your salt intake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!, 10 Mar 2014
By 
A. Parsons (Folkestone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I purchased this because it has half the salt content of the supposed 'low salt' version we had been buying at our local supermarket, which is very good news. It is also delicious! My husband and I both use this and I have already purchased a second lot so we don;t run out.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Mar 2014
By 
S. Corsini - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
this is a great value pack delivered it worked out to 2.50 a jar a real deal bargain not to be missed if you like it -far better than marmite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased to find this available, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I have not been able to find this available in local shops lately, so was very pleased to be able to buy it through Amazon. It was very well packed and came within the specified delivery time. It is much less salty than Marmite and that is what I like about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Natex Reduced Salt 225 g (Pack of 4)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews