Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine lines ...
I bought this on recommendation. I do pencil sketching as a pass time, portraitures and always struggled to get fine white/light features, for example wisps of hair. I have use a variety of erasers, this is perfect.
Published 13 months ago by Chris Greenwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Jury Is Still Out
It does what its supposed to do and it does it well, and I appreciate the 2 refills that comes with the package .. because you will need them! Because of the nature of the size/thickness of the rubber, they're not very robust, so if you have a lot of wrok to do, make sure you buy some extra refills.

I'm intending to buy and try some other erasers, but for what...
Published 5 days ago by M. Scarlett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine lines ..., 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I bought this on recommendation. I do pencil sketching as a pass time, portraitures and always struggled to get fine white/light features, for example wisps of hair. I have use a variety of erasers, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful addition to your pencil box, 10 July 2013
By 
M. Bennett (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
A 'must have' for any artist. Great for pulling out those fine highlights and tidying up in tight areas. Comes with refills too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Tiny Eraser, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I bought this eraser for precision shading on pencil work and it's absolutely brilliant! It's git a perfectly circular shape kept in place by a metal sheath. It's a good quality eraser and can be used in the most intricate of drawings. Refills are available and it's well made and lightweight. Excellent value for money and a well made product. Would recommend this to anyone and will be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for fine art drawing, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
i bought this for adding detail ( rendering) to fine art graphite drawings.. its great for hair strands and edge erasing.. highlights in eyes etc etc.. i use it constantly.. highly recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handy little gadget, 11 Jan 2014
By 
D. Rice "Belstane" (Kirknewton, Midlothian United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Very handy little gadget for erasing fine detail on pencil drawings. Works like a mechanical pencil. A must-have for the pencil artist's toolbox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Erases accurately. Gently stroking it against an 'object' drawn takes away any 'fluffy' or unwanted marks. Refills last a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding essential tool for artists!, 1 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
This was recommended to me by a fellow artist friend and I was sceptical because of the price, but she assured me that she swears by these Tombow erasers for her art to look like it does, which is fantastic in my honest opinion. This is perfect for artists to get fine detailing for things such as fine wispy hair, hair highlights, eye highlights etc. I really cannot recommend enough! It comes already fitted with 1 rectangular eraser stick and you also receive a skinny tube of 2 refills. I will say that because this round eraser is so very skinny at just 0.20mm thick that it will wear down a little faster than its rectangular sister, but it is so very worth buying as you can achieve such fine detailing when erasing which is priceless for beautiful art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lifesavor, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
must have for any penciller.makes it easy to get to all those nooks and crannies and cleaning around lines without touching the lines themselves.also great for small hilites.i don't know how i managed without it for so long.no more cutting erasors with razors trying to get a sharp edge.it's a lifesavor,it makes cleaning up your pencil drawings fun and something to look forward to and not a chore anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best piece of drawing equipment I own, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I've seen a couple of negative reviews from people on Here but I would suggest these people are not using this eraser for its intended purpose.for detailed drawings this is a great addition to any artist or graphic designers toolkit. Great for picking out fine highlighting and fussy erasing.wouldn't be without mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tombow Mono Eraser Set Includes Zero Round Tip Eraser - White/ Eraser Refills (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I do graphite/charcoal portraits and read about this eraser on Kelvin Okafur's website - he uses this eraser to produce his incredibly detailed pencil portraits. I'm now wondering how I used to manage without it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews