Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars67
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2012
Having waited a month for the book to come out I have to say this is by far the biggest dissapointment I've had reading a book from the series :(. After the excitment of book 10 and the cliff hanger ending I found the story line very slow moving and all twists predictable. This book is very much a gap fill book inpreperation for the next book (it is out on the 10th Dec and the footnore says it is the final part).
I will get the final part to see how it all ends, however this is by far the most I have spent on a series that could have easily been placed into 3 longer novels.
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Like many others I have been hooked into this series, however this book wasn't great - OK so we were left with a cliff hanger at the end of book 10, this story didn't really tell us much more about Kallie and Hunter - obviously this is a way of making Kallie's character grow up a bit and we learn about what happened with Hunter's father..which was no surprise, but I'm afraid to say the author has lost her way.

I still believe the prices are a con as I've brought whole novels for a lot less that we pay for each new novella. I can't deny that I'm glad that this series is coming to an end, lets just hope it goes out on a high!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Love this book have read them all sad there coming to an end but can't wait to read the last book
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Just finished this book i was very disappointed it was dragged out and was boring in parts, but i cant wait to
read the final book, i think its been an expensive read with being 12 books in this series.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
From what started out as erotic fiction Kelly has turned this series into a suspense story and I'm really enjoying it. Really sad to hear that she's decided to end the series though as I was hoping for Danielle's story.

At almost £2.00 per part it has turned into an expensive habit but so what! When the storyline is good and there's sex, mystery and suspense who could ask for more.

I hope we get HEA's in the final installment but even more I hoping that the next Kelly Favor book/series is just as captivating!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
i have enjoyed this series of books but was disappointed with this one. i thought it was dragged out too long with not enough content to have me waiting to see what happened next, that's because nothing did happen! i will be buying book 12 seen as its the last in the series but i hope it has a bit more of a story to it than a hospital room! come on kelly, your a fab author but think this book was just filling a gap :-( waited a month for this book and read it feeling like my time was wasted.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Why should anyone write a bad review, I often ask myself, frequently annoyed by the sometimes painfully vitriolic writings of some reviewers.
This, I'm afraid was poorly written and, well, just plain boring. Even badly-written work, or very light, or simply formulaic pot-boilers can be entertaining(although not always in the way the writer originally intended) and I do like, like a good many readers, a bit of gripping "sleaze with ease". The popularity of the "Shades of Grey" trilogy allowed women to dip into this alternative world. The band wagon now seems to be over-laden with such writing.
Sadly this example is a poor one, with nothing to recommend it.
Be warned, this will not entertain you in any way whatsoever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I feel like I waited ages for this and I'm not gonna lie and say it was worth the wait cos honestly it wasn't :(
Still.. roll on December :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Gripping read ive read all these books (1-11) in 2 days
Its great that even though the books change main charecters later in the series they still keep you in the loop woth the originals.
But I must say I will be really annoyed if its not a happy ending for both charecters.

Anyone who loved fifty shades of grey & are currently waiting impatiently for the 3rd crossfire book to come out should definatly read this series.

I cant wait for book 12, 15 days to go its to long to wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Enjoyed reading this. Wasn't as good as i thought it could have been considering we have been left waiting a month and the big cliff hanger ending book 10 and hunters ghosts really isn't as goodas i thought. but still has twists and turns and looks like Kallie is finaly learning to stand up for herself. I am thankfull that book 12 will be the last as i now think it has run it's course but i have really enjoyed the series even re-read its while waiting for this book. Roll on December 10th
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse