Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars24
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 January 2013
Charlie Sheen is back bigger than ever in this massive hit comedy show, perhaps it was for the best leaving 2 and a half men which has gone so down hill now, anger management is a very funny show with a brilliant support cast and good cameos, this is certainly one of the best shows in years a must see, this is the full first 10 episodes no features though which is a shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Having been a fan of Two and a Half Men for many years, I was looking forward to this new Charlie Sheen series after he was fired from the show. This series is very much in the same spirit as Two and a Half Men. Sheen's character is also called Charlie, and he also plays a well off playboy, although with more a decent lifestyle this time.

I was surprise by how personal the whole show was. It's not just that Charlie Sheen is named Charlie, but one of his ex-wives is played by his an actual ex-wife (Denis Richards), and his father is played by his real father (Martin Sheen) who is also called Martin in the series !

Unfortunately this show just isn't funny, and that's a big problem for a sitcom. I haven't laughed out loud once during the whole season. It's enjoyable enough to watch, but that's it. I won't be buying season two.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I was a big fan of Two and a half men so I thought I would give this one a try, and while the laughs do not flow as well as Two and a half men, Anger Management does get quite a few laughs. But the show throws in constant references to Sheens time on Two and a half men, which are quite funny, and as well as that show that Sheen is really moving on from those years. Which is why I strongly suggest watching Two and a half men first.

The primary thing here is the relationship between Sheens character and the patients in his Anger Management class, they are all full of character, and worth watching for. Especially the sleep deprivation episode.

I have not yet watched season 2, but I believe this series has potential, and could become a great hit.

Final Verdict
Pretty funny, and full of Nostalgia
4/5
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 March 2013
Charlie Sheen is back bigger than ever in this massive hit comedy show, perhaps it was for the best leaving 2 and a half men which has gone so down hill now, anger management is a very funny show with a brilliant support cast and good cameos, this is certainly one of the best shows in years a must see, this is the full first 10 episodes no features though which is a shame.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
is not a million miles away from the older Charlie Sheen but still remains best Sheen quality fun entertainment just just touching on the more serious matters of existence. I can't deny that I'm a great fan of Charlie Sheen and am now waiting for the next series to arrive in due time.
Packing and delivery were up to the usual excellent standard of delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Very funny show. If you love 2 and 1/2 men then this is the show for you. It also stars Selma Blair (Hellboy), Denise Richards (his ex-wife in real life) and Martin Sheen (his Dad!.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Although a new series, Charlie Sheen plays the same role over and over again.
Disappointed after 1-2 episodes, it started to grow with the knowledge of the different characters.
Not as good as Two and a half men, but entertaining.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
If you liked 'Two and a Half Men' and thought this might be like it, well... it's not. Charlie plays an intelligent therapist in this, as opposed to the drunken rascal he plays in TAAHM.

That's fine though, refreshing even. He's good in his role, and it's great when people like Martin Sheen and Denise Richards pop into this like they did with his last show.

It's hit and miss for the characters in the show: I personally like all the people in Charlie's therapy class, but his ex-wife is played really badly. Also, Selma Blair has NO chemistry with Charlie at all, which is a shame because they are often together.

All in all it's an ok season. There are 10 episodes.
44 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
I love Charlie Sheen and he's great in it, the writing is just not good enough. Two and a Half men will never be the same without him and I wouldn't watch it without him either. Pity, I was looking forward to this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
This is charlie sheen back to his best, so funny and wicked to watch.
IF you loved charlie in two and half men then you will love him in this.
His caractor is superb and the cast is well thought out. May more series be made
and let charlie entertain us.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)