Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High ho!
Be the envy of all your lumberjacking friends and colleagues with this splendid shirt. Although the lining isn't very thick, it is warm. Warm enough to be strolling about in the North of Scotland in Winter with not a care in the world. Mind you, that may have been due to the half bottle of The Macallan I'd consumed shortly before, but I'm fairly sure it was the shirt...
Published 17 months ago by Simon B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's huge
Okay, it's certainly very warm, nice quality and looks good. But a word to the wise, it's absolutely huge! I normally take a medium, however after seeing reviews that it was generously sized, ordered a small. It's comically big, I could almost fit 2 people in it. If you normally wear baggy clothes then don't let this deter you, however it has completely put me off wearing...
Published 6 months ago by Harry Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High ho!, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Simon B (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Be the envy of all your lumberjacking friends and colleagues with this splendid shirt. Although the lining isn't very thick, it is warm. Warm enough to be strolling about in the North of Scotland in Winter with not a care in the world. Mind you, that may have been due to the half bottle of The Macallan I'd consumed shortly before, but I'm fairly sure it was the shirt. It's got pop studs instead of buttons, and let's face it, who doesn't love a good pop stud?

Remember to add trousers and some form of appropriate footwear to complete your seasonal ensemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't wait for winter!, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love spending time outdoors. I love every season for the changes in the weather. Now I have this, I can't wait for later in the year when it gets icy.

When it arrived, I initially thought I had been sent completely the wrong size. I ordered a medium and when it arrived it looked like XXXXL! However, upon putting it on I found it to be true to size. The initial appearance was, of course, down to the padding! Fortunately when you're wearing it, the padding doesn't actually make you look too big. It's not very bulky but it certainly is warm! Just trying it on, I started feeling very toasty very quickly. This will be perfect when the weather changes. I don't know what wind resistance it will offer, but underneath a coat or jacket this will definitely keep you out in the woods, fields or mountains all day long.

Returning to size... I take a medium and this is certainly true to size. It might be the slightest bit generous as far as chest measurements go, but definitely not enough to make you consider changing size. I'm quite slim and it looks and feels fine (not too baggy) on me, but even if you're very broad/large I'd still recommend just getting your usual size because there's plenty of room in it.

I wouldn't call it expensive, but it's not the cheapest, and it shows in the good build quality. As one might expect from this manufacturer, it's finished well and feels quite strong and rugged. I don't think it's going to wear out any time soon.

The pop-stud buttons are quick and convenient to use, and the speed which which they can be done up also means it's no effort to do them all up on a hanger to dry it in shape after washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this as a present for a older gent who is feeling the cold and he love's it. Very well made and a good price and delivered quick would recommend as he does not take it of..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's huge, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dickies Portland Padded Shirt Fleece Workwear (SH5000) WARM PADDED LINED GREEN & NAVY BLUE SIZES S, M,L,XL,XXL (Apparel)
Okay, it's certainly very warm, nice quality and looks good. But a word to the wise, it's absolutely huge! I normally take a medium, however after seeing reviews that it was generously sized, ordered a small. It's comically big, I could almost fit 2 people in it. If you normally wear baggy clothes then don't let this deter you, however it has completely put me off wearing it. I would have labelled it as a jacket, rather than a shirt, as it's so large and padded. But, like a shirt it has no side pockets, which I find pretty annoying too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great padded shirt, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present and was very pleased with the quality. Nicely padded and fabric feels nice. Good price too. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and warm, 11 Jan 2013
Bought this for my dad as he works outside in all weathers.Very warm and comfortable to wear.Material is lovely and soft too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cozy Warm, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a christmas present.The person loves it & always feels warm when wearing it. Arrived promptly true to colour & size. would definatly buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for the price!, 13 Feb 2012
By 
P. Crowley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Best deal on Marketplace. It was a toss-up between this and a new Ferrari. Well, the shirt got the
vote and i'm really glad that it did! Simple yet classic design and a great finish. The wife is upset, but in time she'll appreciate a true fashion classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Love this shirt, I have three of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything perfect, as described, delivered quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews