Customer Reviews


332 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


159 of 164 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss!
My last cheap-o steam gen iron broke after 20 months, so I hot footed it to Asda to get one in the same price range (£70) and it was just terrible, no more steam than a normal iron, no pressure, and the steam poured out of it for 30 seconds after pressing the steam button. I had visions of my three year old getting scolded. Back it went.

I really didn't want to...
Published 20 months ago by ws

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad design poor quality
First one went wrong within 10 months contacted Morphy Richards who then told me Amazon had take over the guarantees' for the first year. Contacted Amazon who as usual gave a good service. The replacement arrived and within three weeks this went wrong with the steam button suck on. Changed to a Tefal pro express which is 1000 times better.
Published 14 months ago by Mr Derek A Bennion


‹ Previous | 112 13 1434 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this morphy richards power steam iron, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Love this morphy richards power steam iron. Cuts the ironing time by half. Would recommend to anyone that hate ironing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it to replace an identical one (which died from overwork) because I love it so much ...halves my ironing time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SMART, 12 Nov. 2014
By 
M. Scott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
I'M ASHAMED TO SAY I HAVE NOT USED THIS IRON YET! HOWEVER, I'VE ALWAYS FOUND MORPHY RICHARDS PRODUCTS TO WORK WELL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife's best friend. We bought this to replace a steam ..., 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
My wife's best friend.
We bought this to replace a steam press, and it has far exceeded any expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great iron at a great price, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this iron to replace my Polti steam generator iron which had finally given up working after 8 years of heavy use. So far it has been every bit as good as my Polti but with some extra bonuses. It glides smoothly over clothes and does iron quickly. The 3 levels of steam are great and get creases out with minimal effort without needing to use any extra water spray. The removable water container is good and ensures no spilt water, also it is huge and can easily last a couple of ironing sessions.
I didn't really know where to start when choosing a new iron and have to admit I went for this one because I liked the colour. I wanted to choose a mid priced iron as I didn't think cheaper ones would be as good but also didn't want to pay hundreds. For the price this is a fab iron and I would definitely recommend it, also Amazon had it the cheapest I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Does not produce steam. Works sometimes after fiddling around with the water tank. Not very reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Really pleased with this purchase, I now wiz through my most hated job. Can't fault it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent iron, this really makes ironing so much easier. Wish I had purchased one before now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very good just what we expected with the added bonus of no filters now needing to be replaced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to get used to it but once I did great and stops having to keep filling it, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite 42223 Pressurised Steam Generator Ceramic Soleplate - Plum/Black (Kitchen & Home)
took sometime to get used to it but once I did great and stops having to keep filling it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1434 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews