Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little boxset
Have most of these on LP but vinyl not too good for car!
6 CDs in cardboard gatefold sleeves.
Outer sleeve - front and rear as per original artwork
Gatefold opens up with inner sleeve artwork to one side, tracklisting to other
CD itself printed with original label - with full tracklisting
Great value (bought for £15 elsewhere)
Published 22 months ago by A gamer

versus
6 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT ad advertised
Under the impression it would be original album covers artwork..its not.
Its a VERY cheap box set...and you pay for what you get.
I will be returning it. Rubbish
Published 22 months ago by garyjk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little boxset, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Have most of these on LP but vinyl not too good for car!
6 CDs in cardboard gatefold sleeves.
Outer sleeve - front and rear as per original artwork
Gatefold opens up with inner sleeve artwork to one side, tracklisting to other
CD itself printed with original label - with full tracklisting
Great value (bought for £15 elsewhere)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is ?, 6 Dec 2012
By 
it is the original artwork, but in gatefold sleeves. its like the thin lizzy box set. buy for the music. 6 cds for £17/£19 go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELUXE BOX SET FROM THE JAM, 15 Feb 2013
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (HBMV) "Hayling Is... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I stumbled across this set yesterday and never having completed my Jam set, bought it.

You have the six original studio albums replicated in good quality, gatefold card sleeves to look like mini LPs, complete with labelled spines. The quality is not like magazine or newspaper cover mounts - it is much better and sensitively done.

The set is housed in a smart, sturdy box and looks great.

Most people reading this review will know what the music is like - well, it's top notch stuff and whilst some of the albums are stronger than others, you can hear how this band evolved in this neat little set.

No bonus tracks, so don't go looking for rarities.

The box comes sealed and for good measure, each album is individually sealed as well.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy Fan, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Album Selection [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I have finally moved into the 21st century and getting to grips with downloading music to my 1st MP3 player. This Classic Album was extremely necessary to my happiness ! A must cos as you know you can never get enough Jam ! The best band ever !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing beats an album in its entirety !, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I own many Jam albums and the excellent DRC box set ,nothing beats an album in its entirety with original artwork and that's what you get !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic is the dight name, 21 Jan 2014
The Jam were fantastic and it was great to get a CD copy of the albums that I already have on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a blast from the past, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great collection of the classic jam albums on cd still sounds as good as it did 35 years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars greatest band ever, 25 Aug 2013
By 
james mcarthur (glasgow scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all albums together in a neatly packaged this one is mostly for the complietest in us as the albums have been coming out in special editions which isn't on this box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic deal, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic album collection and brilliant for price. You wont find a better collection in one place. Still brilliant music to this day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great - But needs more, 27 Jun 2013
By 
M. J. Power - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great cheap way to get the complete Jam album recordings.

But their entire back catalogue is screaming for a reviosion, remaster and re release as deluxe versions. Yes I hae The Gift, All Mod Cons etc on deluxe, but Setting Sons and Dig the new breed need a reissue now surely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews