Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Compilation, but collect carefully...
As with all popular commercially labelled compilations such as the famous MINISTRY OF SOUND collections, you get sucked into buying more than one volume and in the case of the awesome and somewhat eclectic eighties playlists that have now lent themselves to MOS stretched out over 4 volumes, you suffer from slight misleading repeats and dire tracks that the 80's forgot -...
Published on 4 Dec 2012 by DJ Quinny

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More 80s pop, than 80s electronic - if you ask me
Ministry of Sound returns to its "Electronic" compilation series after a 2 year gap that they tried and failed to fill with Anthems Alternative 80s.

It's a case of the law of diminishing returns I'm afraid for what I would predict might be the last of this series. Volume three suffers more than the previous volumes from licensing restrictions apparently...
Published on 26 Nov 2012 by Colin McCartney


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars it's what i need, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very pleased with the purchase, really good music for this price, it was good choice and love to listening to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anthems electronic, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for someone but he again is pleased with it and delivery was spot on cant fault it at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay CD, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Same as othe compilations you get one CD with fab songs and the others, I've not really heard of. First CD really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Retro baby!!, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yeah I've been singing again. A bit tuneless but at least I had a go. Love and Pride by King reminds me of when I was in lower sixth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars anthems electronic cd, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the songs on this album are just out standing just love it ministry of sound have done it again just great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tracks to complete my collection, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I have a lot of the songs on the album I just wanted a set of 80s albums to create a playlist from an this album did not disappoint so I bought all three in the collection and enjoyed them all. Cloud player makes it easier to randomise across all nine disks as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars anthems, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i purchased this thinking it was disco music so a little disappointed my own fault as it is its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant collection, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems Electronic 80s 3 - Ministry of Sound (MP3 Download)
Excellent selection of songs. The whole collection is brilliant. Turn it up and dance around the room. A must buy for anyone who loves 80's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s cd, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the 80s a stomping good compilation of great dance and electronic music. Would highly recommend this one.Thankyou very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Dean Goodwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Person has received the gift months ago always seems to be playing it so I am assuming all is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews