Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seems a bit steep, nut worth the money
I grudgingly paid the £50 for this dock, having just switched from iphone to samsung, i was missing having the ability to play the music while pottering around the house. The pairing is seamless, took less than 30 seconds to set up. There's about a 0.5 second delay when pressing the buttons to get a response but thats hardly a deal breaker. Sound is good, motor arms...
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by Kevin Parrott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Purchased this to use as background music at our wedding, done the job fine, would be better if it was louder for use in the home!
Published 18 months ago by wendy gibbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seems a bit steep, nut worth the money, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Kevin Parrott (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
I grudgingly paid the £50 for this dock, having just switched from iphone to samsung, i was missing having the ability to play the music while pottering around the house. The pairing is seamless, took less than 30 seconds to set up. There's about a 0.5 second delay when pressing the buttons to get a response but thats hardly a deal breaker. Sound is good, motor arms support the phone well. Only concern i have is that the charging port seems a little weak but i haven't had any troubles so far.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue tooth speaker, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
This item was given to me for Christmas I love it I can listen to all my music and charge my phone at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well designed, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
I have tried other speakers and docks for my Samsung Note 2 and this is the only one which satisfies my requirements. It has good sound quality - excellent for the price, and has the added advantage of recharging the phone. The design is beautiful, specially made for Samsung phones, the phone is snug and safely in place. The whole unit looks attractive and is exactly what I wanted. I wish I had found it before I had to suffer from inferior makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
Ok i agree with pretty much every 4 & 5 * review on here, there's not a lot else you can say.

It's NOT portable
the USB only CHARGES (music is ALWAYS via blue-tooth)
and the speakers are not Bang & Olsen
That being said flip that coin round the other way and you have a perfectly acceptable pair of speakers that do the job, with a charging stand for your phone while it's blaring out the tunes

If you are wanting "superior" sounds, i can imagine you wont be looking at a £49.99 item you need to go look in the £250 area.. for those of you who DON'T want to spend £250+ then this is the item for you.

THE ONLY WAY I WOULD SAY DON'T GET THIS
if you are looking for a truly PORTABLE speaker that you can charge up...

but again the flip side, buy x2 speakers, this one and then a smaller portable speaker for say the beech or camping etc, THIS one is perfect for having around the home when doing DIY, gardening etc.. it's default place is on top of the fridge in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAB radio, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
I like the fact that it acts as a speaker system and a charger. With wifi it acts as a DAB radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
We use this in our kitchen and it works brilliantly. The only issue we have found is that when a call is received, we have had to temporarily turn Bluetooth off on the phone as it is practically impossible to hold a conversation via the device. Other than that the sound quality is good and the device is great for small spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
Fantastic for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Docking station, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
I love the fact that it charges my phone whilst playing my music i have it in my bedroom and it is quite powerfull. Does exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
Easy to set up and connect via bluetooth. Handy as a phone charger and as a place to place your phone while listening to music. Sound is not top quality but is adequate - a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Cheerful, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiAir iSM378BLK Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Speaker Dock and Charger for Samsung Galaxy Smartphones (Electronics)
Not the best sound in the world, but great for having on in the kitchen. Doubles as a charger and speakers - good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews