Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect rice, great machine, good size, looks nice, well priced
This is a great replacement for our old rice cooker which finally dies after about ten years of good service. The one complaint people seem to have (on this and other similar models) is that lots of starchy steam splutters out of the top of the hole in the lid and makes a terrible mess everywhere. I agree, this is a problem, but one we solved by simply folding up a...
Published 18 months ago by I. Andrews

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Stop Turning om
After lot of research selected this product after last (8years old) gave way. This item just stopped working after 10days. Will not turn on, changed the fuse with no luck. Amazon customer service was GREAT to get the refund.

Also, when the cooker is just keeping warm, I noticed the rice at the bottom of the pot gets slightly burned. I want a cooker to auto...
Published 7 months ago by shezad


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Stop Turning om, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
After lot of research selected this product after last (8years old) gave way. This item just stopped working after 10days. Will not turn on, changed the fuse with no luck. Amazon customer service was GREAT to get the refund.

Also, when the cooker is just keeping warm, I noticed the rice at the bottom of the pot gets slightly burned. I want a cooker to auto shut off after rice is cooked, but this item goes to the 'keep warm' mode and to switch off the unit, u need turn off from the mains…not convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect rice, great machine, good size, looks nice, well priced, 25 April 2013
By 
I. Andrews (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great replacement for our old rice cooker which finally dies after about ten years of good service. The one complaint people seem to have (on this and other similar models) is that lots of starchy steam splutters out of the top of the hole in the lid and makes a terrible mess everywhere. I agree, this is a problem, but one we solved by simply folding up a piece of kitchen towel into quarters and resting it on top of the lid over the hole. This works really well to absorb all of the steam and there is no mess made. Thought I'd share that for other users of this kind of rice cooker! (We used to have the same problem with our old one except that its lid didn't fit as snugly and therefore the mess leaked down all the sides, onto the worktop and all over the floor - just as messy and much harder to fix!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I have had this product about 7 weeks and used it about 5 or 6 times. It suddenly stopped working today. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BROKEN AFTER 2 MONTHS, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Worked ok, then started undercooking at 6 weeks and then the following week completely stopped working- not at all impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID ABSOLUTE. RIP OFF!!!!!!, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
This is the worst experience i have ever bad, it either burns the rice or is extremely undercooked, please avoid buying this, I've had many rice cookers none as bad as this I'm extremely upset and feel like my money has been waisted because this product is not cheap its a rip off please avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Lasts, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Our old rice cooker lasted for 10 years being used a couple of times a week.

This one lasted just unders year, the rice also had a tendency to stick to the pan before the auto shut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I recommand this product : is it quite large, cooked rice and dumpling with the plastic basket, works good !
at the moment nothing to say bad :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Have only used it a couple of time so far but very pleased with it. Very easy to use, only thing is the plug cord is extremely short. Other than that, doesn't make a mess and is easily cleaned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rice cooker., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good, goes with what I have in my kitchen.Capacity not as stated. My previous rice cooker is the same capacity as stated but this one approx. 2 cups short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear me!, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
There is no option to give less than one star but my poor husband ordered this for his first effort at doing a Thai dinner and when it was set up, it just did not work! Faulty connection, possibly. What a disappointment as he'd bought it specially for that not! Always thought Russell Hobbs was a reliable make too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 19750 Rice Cooker and Steamer
£24.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews