Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Queen is back!
The Queen of partying and Auto-tune is back! She gets rid of most of her glitter, grabs a guitar (with some glitter on it) and seduces us into her electropop/Rock 'n' Roll tornado. The album has a different vibe from her debut in the sense that it sounds a little stripped down. It doesn't make much sense but that's how it feels to my ears. It must be the less use of...
Published 23 months ago by I. Zaras

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that great
I really love die young which made me want to buy this product however overall disappointed with the rest of the tilte songs.
Published 16 months ago by MR D T Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Audio CD)
I'm so glad Ke$ha is back! This album rocks. Someone really good songs and some which show a different light to her style of music. Slow pace and fast pace sounds. Out Alive is one of my favourite on the whole album along with the 15 other songs. Totally recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly .... GOOD!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Deluxe Version) [Explicit] [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
This album is for fans of pop music... put simply. If you're into the likes of Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, then you will like this.

I was intending to just purchase a couple of her songs I liked but for £4.99 to get the whole 16 song album, it made more sense to purchase the whole thing. I wasn't disappointed as most of the songs are great and/or decent.

A lot of songs are up-tempo and have the feel good factor - and ones I can see the girls (and guys) dance to before a night out.

Her voice can sometimes get a little irritating - like a cat in pain, over synthesised, and I couldn't help thinking some of the songs may have been better if they were sung by another artist.

Having said that, I appreciate Ke$ha... she's bonkers.

Great album for simple pop music fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd Album - NOT 2nd, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Trojanhorse11 (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Warrior (Audio CD)
Amazon is incorrect in it's review saying that this is Ke$ha's 2nd album. It is her 3rd album.

She released "Animal"

Then she released "Cannibal"

Now she has released "Warrior"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Deluxe Version) [Explicit] [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Instantly loved this album, Ke$ha is so different to every other female pop star out there and doesn't give a damn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - nothing less, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Deluxe Version) [Explicit] [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
This is an amazing album from Ke$ha with a range that shows off her versatility and puts her critics to shame. There is something for everyone here, from electro-bubble-pop to hard heavy sounds.

Two stand-outs for me are Die Young, which promises much from the start and does not fail to deliver. Well worth cranking the stereo up to MAX for this one! In contrast to this is the extremely heart-felt Wonderland.

As other reviews have said, this is a fun album. Well worth spending some hard-earned money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warrior = amazing, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ke$ha's new album is truly fantastic. As you expect from Ke$ha she tells stories with amazing beats and riffs. A great follow up to animal/cannibal that does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up, 9 Dec 2012
By 
M. W. Tinsley "Mike" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Deluxe Version) [Explicit] [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
After discovering Animal & Cannibal, that album became a regular on my I-pod playlist.
I've been looking forward to the follow-up - but with some trepidation, due to the usual problem of difficult second album "bounce".
However, on this occasion, there was no need to worry.
Ke$ha has produced the goods.
Forget the hype that surrounds her, or the outrageous publicity - this girl can sing.
Add thumping beats & beautifully handled, poignant ballads, this album is a winner.
I've hardly stopped listening to Warrior since it's release - brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD SOUND., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Audio CD)
GOOD ALBUM WITH SOME VERY GOOD TRACKS. GODD PRODUCT, PRICE AND SERVICE. I'M DEFINATELY A KESHA FAN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RECOMMENDED, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Audio CD)
Loved it. Great vocals with a mix of pop/rock/electro music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior (Audio CD)
fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews