Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fine voice, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
Heard and saw him playing on YouTube (Tribute to SRV concert clips). Headed over to Amazon and got this bargain. My other half prefers Skin Deep to Bring 'Em In. The great thing about albums that feature guest artists is that you occasionally discover someon else (Susan Tedeschi for example) that you want to learn about (and hear more).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buddy Guy Bring 'Em in/Skin Deep, 28 Feb 2014
By 
D. J. Wilden "denise7248" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
I've played Bring 'Em In so far, Buddy plays a mean guitar and (in my humble opinion) is nearly as good as Rory Gallagher, but as anyone who has read my reviews knows I'm 110% Roryfied, looking forward to Skin Deep next week, have to share the CD in the car with my teenage daughter and she "wins" the toss if she is in the car, when its just me I crank it up LOUD and sing along. Buddy Guy is goooood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two by Buddy, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
These two, superb, albums show Buddy Guy at his very best both as a vocalist and an outstanding Guitarist. (Terry)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He sure gets under your skin., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
I have got a lot of buddy guy CDs ,he never lets you down and great value for the money,double pack 25 tracks and the artists he has with him spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bring 'em in /skin deep [buddy guy], 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
what a bargain! two albums for the price of one. high quality recordings on both albums .this is buddy guy at his best with not a single duff track anywhere.superb guitar playing [as you would expect] from a master craftsman. buy &sit back& listen to the blues as it should be played. if you are not a blues fan buy anyway i guarantee you will not be disappointed. definitely one of my better buys in the past year. highly recommended to anyone who loves to hear a guitar played with style & vigour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice occasional play CD., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
Nice CD to play occasionally when you are in the mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Salim Abdulrahman "Sweetrider" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
2 of Buddy's best on one CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The Price You Gotta Pay" ain't bad, buddy!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep (Audio CD)
Bring 'em in (released 2005): 13 tracks = 62mins
Skin deep (released 2008): 12 tracks = 58mins

As Buddy sings "it's cheaper to keep her" OR TO BUY TWO ALBUMS INSTEAD OF ONE!

For more info, look at both individual CDs.
Bring 'Em In
Skin Deep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep
Bring 'Em In/Skin Deep by Buddy Guy (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews