Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£6.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
Heard and saw him playing on YouTube (Tribute to SRV concert clips). Headed over to Amazon and got this bargain. My other half prefers Skin Deep to Bring 'Em In. The great thing about albums that feature guest artists is that you occasionally discover someon else (Susan Tedeschi for example) that you want to learn about (and hear more).
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
what a bargain! two albums for the price of one. high quality recordings on both albums .this is buddy guy at his best with not a single duff track anywhere.superb guitar playing [as you would expect] from a master craftsman. buy &sit back& listen to the blues as it should be played. if you are not a blues fan buy anyway i guarantee you will not be disappointed. definitely one of my better buys in the past year. highly recommended to anyone who loves to hear a guitar played with style & vigour.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I have got a lot of buddy guy CDs ,he never lets you down and great value for the money,double pack 25 tracks and the artists he has with him spot on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
These two, superb, albums show Buddy Guy at his very best both as a vocalist and an outstanding Guitarist. (Terry)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I've played Bring 'Em In so far, Buddy plays a mean guitar and (in my humble opinion) is nearly as good as Rory Gallagher, but as anyone who has read my reviews knows I'm 110% Roryfied, looking forward to Skin Deep next week, have to share the CD in the car with my teenage daughter and she "wins" the toss if she is in the car, when its just me I crank it up LOUD and sing along. Buddy Guy is goooood!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
2 of Buddy's best on one CD.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Great tunes ,excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Bring 'em in (released 2005): 13 tracks = 62mins
Skin deep (released 2008): 12 tracks = 58mins

As Buddy sings "it's cheaper to keep her" OR TO BUY TWO ALBUMS INSTEAD OF ONE!

For more info, look at both individual CDs.
Bring 'Em In
Skin Deep
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Nice CD to play occasionally when you are in the mood.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Excellent
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Buddy Guy Atlantic City NJ tickets. Buddy Guy Borgata Events Center.
  -  
On Sale Now for Reading! Santander Arts Center reseller