Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
I was slightly apprehensive about ordering this, as I had been hugely (and expensively) disappointed by the DVD, which had nothing in it that wasn't in Never Let Go and Easy Strength. However, the DVD predates the book by a couple of years, and it shows. This is far more structured and is a goldmine for trainers and trainees alike - I especially like his distinction between 'bus bench' and 'park bench' training, and I'll be doing far more of the latter in future. Like Never Let Go, you can dip into Intervention randomly, and always find something that educates, inspires, or amuses you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Brilliant book for any fitness instructor/personal trainer. This book takes into account all the different variables of a training situation i.e. the client/athlete, the equipment, the goal and prescribes an actual method or structure to use as a base to build on. I couldn't stop reading this book once i'd started and even went back through and took notes from it. Dan John does not look to take any credit or trump anyone with his ideas and observations he is merely giving you feedback from his experience as a strength coach and even admits that he is still learning all the time which makes the book all the more readable. This is now one of my favourite books and will purchase the hard copy in future as i originally purchased the Kindle version which was an absolute bargain.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
as with all of Dan John's books, you get exactly what you expect. Top information from one of the US's leading S&C coaches. highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
As with every Dan John book I have (all of em) things start to click on 2nd and 3rd read through. I love the way Dan spends more time coaching people than inputting data into Excel spreadsheets. Some great insights and easy to implement ideas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
This book has taken my knowledge to the next level. Thank you Dan.If you haven't already read this book, buy it now!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Easy and simple book, well worth a read. Dan John at his best, great book for beginners and experts alike.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
What can I say, the best book, I have ever read apart from the Bible. Dan John is an awesome human being, Fitness professional and Strength coach. His style of writing is awesome, so much information and a lot humour. Everyone who trains should read this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I bought this as an audio book & I got so much out of it , I read it twice! If you are new to fitness or experienced, after reading this book you will know what your fitness goals are and how to get there! Well written and amusing in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Simply one of the very best books I have ever read (and I've read a lot!) on strength, health and long term performance.

If you want to be the best you you can be and feel and look athletic read Dan John!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
This book takes you from realistic goal setting to a step by step process of surpassing those goals. Dan John simplifies fitness strength and health. Buy it read it implement it. For trainers and trainees alike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse