Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About time!!
Having loved the series from the start, I must admit to getting increasingly disappointed as the series progressed. Stories became more and more formulaic, not that knowing your strength is a bad thing, but storyline was sacrificed for gratuitous sex and repetitions of repetitions.
Finally Affliction takes LKH back to her best and a long time in the coming it has...
Published 2 months ago by GrimBrin

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Predictable
If you've read the previous Anita Blake books, you've read this one. The themes are exactly the same ie. "am I a monster because I kill people?" "I push away men in my relationships"etc. Even some of the internal dialogue sounds lifted from previous books. The story is predictable also. Anita is trying to do her job when some big monster appears to make...
Published 11 months ago by amy warburton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bring on the next one, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
another excellent read from a great author, Edward at his best.
most of my favourite characters have a part to play in this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this book, its once again one I couldn't put down. More story line and less sex, don't get me wrong its still there but it doesn't take away from the story, if I have one complaint it was that it finished rather suddenly, a brillent build up then it was over in a few pages, maybe thats just me wishing there was more of it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars anita again, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very quick delivery for this book which my partner is enjoying reading. she is a fan of the author and this series does not dissapoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
I love all the Anita Blake books and this one was no exception. Anyone looking for a fantastic supernatural series these are brilliant. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great book, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
Having been a fan for years I couldn't wait for this book. It was well worth the wait getting back more to the early Anita Blake books with more zombies and violence than sex and hand holding really looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
As with all the Laurell K Hamilton books this one does not disappoint you. I have read almost all of the books in this series and cant put them down once I start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent novel. Can't wait for the next. Hope Hamilton goes on to write more superb books. Hope there is more Meredith Gentry books too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
Love the series - really good writer and the books are great for story and continuity throughout - can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every book is an amazing story. Absolutely, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
Don,t know how she does it, every book is an amazing story. Absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Anita Blake in years, 6 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Grace Murphy "BTSHIQ" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22) (Kindle Edition)
I am a died in the wool Anita Blake fan and had been worried that the series was tailing off. Not a bit of it, this is the best I have read in years!

It has everything: vampires, were-animals, Edward, Jean Claude, Wicked Truth, Micah, Nathaniel, incredible sex, violence, fighting etc. etc. If you are already an Anita fan this is the one you have been waiting for. If not, why not!

Excellent 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Affliction (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter 22)
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews