Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Whole New Life
I'm a big fan of the Springwatch and Autumnwatch wildlife programmes, and since Kate Humble has not presented the last few series, I don't think that I will be on my own in saying that she has been missed.
Back in 2007, Kate and her husband, Ludo, left London and bought a house and a few acres of land in Monmouthshire. The early part of this book charts Kate's move...
Published on 27 April 2013 by C. Colley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
I bought this book believing it to be an autobiography of Kate Humble. This book is autobiographical but I was disappointed as it only detailed her farming attempts. It does not go into any details of her early upbringing or personal life. I did enjoy reading about her farm and how she developed it but I was disappointed overall.
Published 11 months ago by emmac


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Paperback)
Very happy with the product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Paperback)
I really enjoy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Paperback)
loved it great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUmble by Nature - unputdownable!, 9 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
Humble by Nature proved to be one of the most entertaining and un-put-down-able books that I've ever read....and I must have read thousands. It's the next best thing since the James Herriot series was released. Treat yourself and indulge in this but be prepared that nothing else will happen until you've finished the book. The content tells a story and educates anyone wanting to know about farm life, husbandry as well as tussling through Councils and building projects. It will transport you into the countryside and the community that fills her life.
Humble by Nature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Jayne A. Smith "JASdogs" (CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
As an expat living in the States I really enjoyed this book. I don't know Kate Humble as we do not get to see her on American TV, but my family back in the UK all watch her nature shows. I enjoyed her style of writing, it is easy to read and the story moves along at a good pace, plenty of humor, it made me feel home sick at times, although I don't miss the weather. If you love country pursuits, animals and support what she is trying to do, in preserving all these old and valuable skills, such as laying hedges, constructing stone walls, bee keeping you will definitely enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Hardcover)
sadly a bit boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
An excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Humble by Nature Kate Humble, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Paperback)
A VERY GOOD BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Paperback)
Very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Humble by Nature (Kindle Edition)
NICE EASY READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Humble by Nature
Humble by Nature by Kate Humble
£4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews