Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2013
This is the second book I have read by Andy Seed and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone who likes true stories.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The humour results in laugh out loud moments as you recognise similar incidents in your own classroom. I look forward to the next book with happy anticipation
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
The third in this series of delightful books by Andy Seed continues its gentle stroll through the peaks and valleys of life in a village school. The book follows a deceptively simple formula with a chapter being dedicated to each child in the class. The cleverness of the writing soon becomes apparent as pursuant chapters use the introduced characters to add to the dynamic of events. Consequently, the reader is always informed and feels increasingly comfortable identifying with the anecdotes. There's nothing too strenuous here but that's not the point; it's a sequence of classroom tales told with considerable wit and charm that will raise a chuckle and, damn you for this Mr Seed, perhaps even make you shed a tear.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
This book is a must for any teacher, but especially those who remember dodgy courses, computers being scary and video cameras being bigger than your desk!
Andy Seed's writing is gentle, informative, accurate (Waterloo Road this is NOT!) and funny!
This book is for anyone who ever went to school.
Buy it today!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
As per all Andy's other books in the series, it was a delight to read. Gentle, encapturing and so easy to visualise the village as well as all the characters contained in the book. At times it tugged at the heartstrings, other times it made me laugh out loud, much to the amusement of the other diners in the cafe at the time! If you like this genre of a book, buy it and enjoy it. You will not be disappointed. Next one please, Andy!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I enjoyed the third book in his trilogy, it was a charming read. The perils of school trips rang very true. ,take your eyes off th little lighters at your peril
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
The third of Andy Seeds books about living and working in the Yorkshire Dales, its another gem.. the book flows nicely. alternating chapters about his school life and his home life.. his second son features in this book and its a lovely tale. Makes you think back to how things were years ago,, before mobile phones, x boxes, computers etc. Its a sweet book and well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
The third (and possibly last) of Andy Seed's books follows much the same pattern as the previous 2 volumes, following a school year and featuring a different pupil as the 'lead' in each chapter, alongside his home and family life.

Very enjoyable - if you like Jack Sheffield and Gervase Phinn then this is definitely something you should try.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This book had me hooting with laughter. Original, sparkling, beautifully written, with poignant touches as well as a lot of comic moments. More please, Mr Seed!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
As an ex teacher I found this book very true to life. I loved the interactions of the staff, the insight into Andy's home life and of how teaching impacted upon this. I think that anyone who has children in school or has any teaching experience would appreciate this book and look forward to further volumes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)