Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it
This is the second book I have read by Andy Seed and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone who likes true stories.
Published 11 months ago by Linda Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Charming
[The penultimate book in the ARC pile! - I have *got* to learn restraint. Or work out how to get paid for this. Anyway: this one comes from Headline with many thanks to them and to Bookbridgr for providing aqua coloured request buttons. It was provided for no monies but that in no way influences my opinion. If they'd sent some Anthon Berg Cherry in Rum Chocolate Covered...
Published 19 days ago by Theo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 24 July 2013
By 
Linda Smith "50s fan" (Bury, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book I have read by Andy Seed and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone who likes true stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Teachers bright and beautiful, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The humour results in laugh out loud moments as you recognise similar incidents in your own classroom. I look forward to the next book with happy anticipation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Seed does it again!, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a must for any teacher, but especially those who remember dodgy courses, computers being scary and video cameras being bigger than your desk!
Andy Seed's writing is gentle, informative, accurate (Waterloo Road this is NOT!) and funny!
This book is for anyone who ever went to school.
Buy it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All teachers bright and beautiful, 8 July 2013
By 
bumble (norfolk uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the third book in his trilogy, it was a charming read. The perils of school trips rang very true. ,take your eyes off th little lighters at your peril
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Nov 2013
By 
J. Sagi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
This is the third I have read recently and as an ex primary school teacher I am loving the descriptions of the different characters as well as the life in the Dales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Seed books, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books are very good - full of lovely stories about teaching children in rural Yorkshire . I like all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When will the author publish his next book!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
Mr Seed is a great storey teller and a compulsive author, I love his books and hope he never gives up writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reading, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
A great read you realy feel as if you know the characters, funny in parts and the setting is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Teachers Bright and Beautiful (Kindle Edition)
The third of Andy Seeds books about living and working in the Yorkshire Dales, its another gem.. the book flows nicely. alternating chapters about his school life and his home life.. his second son features in this book and its a lovely tale. Makes you think back to how things were years ago,, before mobile phones, x boxes, computers etc. Its a sweet book and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuckles from the Dales, 10 Sep 2013
The third in this series of delightful books by Andy Seed continues its gentle stroll through the peaks and valleys of life in a village school. The book follows a deceptively simple formula with a chapter being dedicated to each child in the class. The cleverness of the writing soon becomes apparent as pursuant chapters use the introduced characters to add to the dynamic of events. Consequently, the reader is always informed and feels increasingly comfortable identifying with the anecdotes. There's nothing too strenuous here but that's not the point; it's a sequence of classroom tales told with considerable wit and charm that will raise a chuckle and, damn you for this Mr Seed, perhaps even make you shed a tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews