Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daft looking thing, sounds great.
Second one of these I've bought, this newer one has bluetooth which is a little bit of a pain to use - on the older model you touched the "ears" to adjust volume etc - on this one they are for bluetooth.

By comparison, I've also got a decent ipod dock that is 5 times the price of this little pig, but this more than holds it's own. Great for smaller...
Published 14 months ago by Dave

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame
The original iPig is a 5 star product but if you are unlucky enough to have the new lightning Apple connector then you are out of luck as you need an expensive adapter to use the original iPig. So that leads you to the Bluetooth version which is a real pain to use compared to the original. The process to connect via Bluetooth involves a loud and irritating voice from the...
Published on 24 Jan. 2013 by A. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame, 24 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
The original iPig is a 5 star product but if you are unlucky enough to have the new lightning Apple connector then you are out of luck as you need an expensive adapter to use the original iPig. So that leads you to the Bluetooth version which is a real pain to use compared to the original. The process to connect via Bluetooth involves a loud and irritating voice from the iPig and takes a good 20 seconds. It is not really practical to leave it permanently on if the constant background hum and glowing LEDs light keeps you awake (if in a bedroom). Also you need to plug in via a USB cable to charge it but as there is no remote with this version -it is then a pain to use it and charge at the same time. Also on this version you lose the volume control on the ears of the product - these now control input device selection. That means you have to listen to the annoying voice at mega high volume every time you turn it on and there's nothing you can do about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daft looking thing, sounds great., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
Second one of these I've bought, this newer one has bluetooth which is a little bit of a pain to use - on the older model you touched the "ears" to adjust volume etc - on this one they are for bluetooth.

By comparison, I've also got a decent ipod dock that is 5 times the price of this little pig, but this more than holds it's own. Great for smaller rooms, for kids bedrooms etc.

Sound is decent quality, mids and bass both good, not at all tiny. Its a decent bit of kit, very good value and brings a bit of smile to my face because it's a cartoon pig.

Recommended. Very good value at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amethyst ipig, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
the sound is very good and clear. excellent piece of kit for the price. good range of colours but aviod the white ones, after a while they look grubby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Basic, not as featured as the non bluetooth version., 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (London, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
I bought the normal iPig for my daughter and was amazed at how good it was.

That's the only reason I considered this version and it's a shame, what I would have liked to have seen was the normal version but with Bluetooth connectivity, instead it's a basic Bluetooth speaker, no more. Most annoying is the voice prompt, loud unnecessary and frankly irritating. Am seriously considering returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate Description, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
When we ordered the product from the description given it appeared this product would charge an IPOD When it arrived this wasnt the case so we returned and ordered an ininja instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great - according to my daughter, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
I bought this for my daughter & she tells me it is exactly what she wanted & does what it says on the box! She is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
Daughter chose this herself and was really pleased with it ! Good sound and it lights up which looks nice ,bigger than I thought it would be but what she expected so very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars piggy speakers, 15 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
Good service just a shame they wasn't the right speakers my sister wanted.but you did keep intoucu so thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Power pig!, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
Great powerful pig!
Would recommend to anyone looking for an iPod not compatable with iphone 5 or 5s but lead is provided so you can plug in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service. Great product which does what it says, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amethyst iPig Bluetooth Speaker Dock for iPod - Black (Electronics)
Excellent service. Great product which does what it says!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews