Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken and Taken 2 Blu-Ray Boxset
Taken~Liam Neeson stars in this action-packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.When his daughter is kidnapped in Paris,a former spy (Nesson) sets out to find her at any cost.Relying on his special skills,he tracks down the ruthless gang that abducted her and launches a one-man war to bring them to justice and rescue his...
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by James D

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't blow me away!
I thought the first film was ok... But just could not get into no'2! Story lines were a little far fetched, some humorous moments, fairly good acting!
Published 18 months ago by Laura


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken and Taken 2 Blu-Ray Boxset, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Taken~Liam Neeson stars in this action-packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.When his daughter is kidnapped in Paris,a former spy (Nesson) sets out to find her at any cost.Relying on his special skills,he tracks down the ruthless gang that abducted her and launches a one-man war to bring them to justice and rescue his daughter.

Special Features:
Extended Harder Cut
Six inside action:side by side comparisons.
Making of Taken.
Real time mission intelligence-bonous view.

Taken 2~Brace yourself for the extended edition of Taken 2,with evenmore explosive action and thrilling expence-Plus in-dept extras that that take you deep behind the front line of a one-man war.Liam Neeson returns as Bryan Mills,an ex-CIA operative who finds himself ''Taken'' hostage along with his ex-wife.To survive,Bryan must enlist the help of an unlikely ally and use his brutally efficent skills to take out his kidnappers.

Special Features:Alternate ending exclusive to Blu-Ray.
Extended Harder Cut.
Original Cinema Cut.
Black Ops Field Manual.
Sam's Tools.
Deleted Scenes.
Includes UltraViolet Digital Copy.

WARNING: If you live in The Republic Of Ireland the UltraViolet Digital Copy will be of no use as UltraViolet is not available in The Republic Of Ireland.

Overall I was very satisified with this product and I would strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neeson is the new Action hero., 30 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Wonderful double bill of pure action films. Liam Neeson is turning into the new action hero. The Blu-ray picture for both taken and taken 2 are just wonderful, just like the 5.1 dts surround sound is just perfect, for me Liam Neeson is up there as one of the best irish actors to date, he would of been a great james bond, and you never know, may be one day.

The best part of taken was when his daughter was hiding under the bed she rang her farther for help, but he new she was going to be taken he did his best to advice her, a truly gripping scene he then tells her kidnappers I am coming for you and with his special skills he hunts them down. Wonderful Film.

***FEATURES BELOW***

TAKEN

Six Inside Action
>Side by Side Comparisons
Making Of
Avant Premiere
Real Time Mission Intelligence
>Bonus View

TAKEN 2

Alternate Ending Exclusive to Blu-ray
Extended Harder Cut
Original Cinema Cut
Black Ops Field Manual
Sam's Tools
Deleted Scenes

TAKEN 2 Contains a UV Copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taken is Brilliant!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Buy this,
Or i will look for you, and i will find you... and i will make you watch it.... :P
"5 more words required" oh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing films!, 29 May 2013
I am the type of person that buys quite a lot of films and visits the cinema on a regular basis. So when I say taken was one of the better films in my collection I'm not lying.

Taken 1 is a lot better then taken 2. But that shouldn't stop you from buying. Would recommend these films to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth watching, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Just as good as the first with plenty of action. Hope they bring out another to follow on the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top film, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best films I have seen in a long time, not as good as the frist film but still a great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good and “easy” film – straight forward an exactly what it promise to be. A nice light action packed film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good present, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
the lad I bought this for was happy to receive his present and has yet to watch it bot it was in good condition when he received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I loved this Taken 2 pack , I bought this for my Son but I have watched it more than him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great films, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Several people were talking about how brilliant these films were and I couldn't wait to see them,I was advised to use Amazon to get them quickly,and they didn't disappoint me,they arrived within a couple of days of ordering,well packed and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008]
Taken / Taken 2 Double Pack [DVD] [2008] by Olivier Megaton (DVD - 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews