Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my bookshelf !, 12 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Messrs Brent & Dent bring together contemporary perspectives in a tight rather than heavy approach to widely considered themes.
The tools and case studies make this a very useful addition to my professional resources.
I confidently recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about influencing skills and managing relationships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and helpful, 5 Oct 2010
This is a comprehensive yet easy to read book which will help readers to understand the importance of relationships and influencing to good leadership. It is practical and applied, with lots of good real life examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relevant & Inspiring, 30 Oct 2010
Excellent and inspiring book. Well done and highly recommended. I have used it in our executive education institute to develop leaders in the Arab world. easy to contextualize, filled with hands on and practical solutions, examples and case studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical guide, 4 Oct 2010
This is a really practical and well written book about the key aspects of influencing and relationships. There is a nice rhythm and flow to the book with a distinctive voice and the 20 or so chapters are well arranged. I found it very easy to dip into and out of for effective ideas and suggestions which anyone can apply to their own issues at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leading by example, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Leader's Guide to Influence: How to Use Soft Skills to Get Hard Results (Financial Times Series) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent and thoroughly enjoyable read. Full of good advice and practical examples, the book covers a lot of ground - I've certainly learnt a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to understand the information in this book. the words are not littered with jargon but filled with useful information that cause you think and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Leader's Guide to Influence: How to Use Soft Skills to Get Hard Results (Financial Times Series) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book. It was clear and well written which made it very logical and easy to understand, compared to other books on the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous - really helped me influence people at work, 15 Oct 2010
A very helpful and practical guide to influencing others, very accessible full of really useful tips and tricks. I found it easy to just dip in and out of when I needed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential reading, 29 Nov 2010
A fantastic addition to the available publications on influencing. A readable and enjoyable book that stands above its competion in a crowded field by virtue of its realistic and accesible style that engages the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews