Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tefal Minipro chopper 500 watt
I have had a few choppers of different makes but this Tefal one is the best I have used. It looks really good but the real advantage is how well it works. It is fast and chops from course to pulp in a very short time. It is far less fiddly than the Duronic which was my last one and very easy to clean but be warned when cleaning the blades they are very sharp. I have...
Published 16 months ago by kladd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
It ok, I purchased chiefly to chop onions, and for me it chops most of the onion too finely, whilst leaving some bits too big.
Published 4 months ago by Wook


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tefal Minipro chopper 500 watt, 3 April 2013
By 
kladd "kladd" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have had a few choppers of different makes but this Tefal one is the best I have used. It looks really good but the real advantage is how well it works. It is fast and chops from course to pulp in a very short time. It is far less fiddly than the Duronic which was my last one and very easy to clean but be warned when cleaning the blades they are very sharp. I have given this 5 stars and I certainly recommend it. It is very good value for money and will not be hidden in the back of the cupboard because I am so impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kick, Chop, it's All in the Mind., 25 April 2013
By 
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Kick, Chop, it's all in the mind. This is a take on the `PaRappa the Rappa' mantra I repeat to myself when preparing a large tea; the more vegetables you can eat; the more chopping is needed, especially if the recipe asks you to `mince' the food. Therefore, a device like the `Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper' is heaven sent. Not only is it able to mix liquid based things (it makes a nice soup), but it also cuts up things like onions into smaller chunks that are perfect in curries etc. The `Tefal Minipro' is easy to set up and use, just attach the bits and away you go. Cleaning can be a little fiddly, but that is the same with all mixers that I have used.

The `Tefal Minipro' is quite powerful for its size; keeping hold of it as you mix is a necessity to prevent it skidding off the worktop. I like a bit of power in my devices and the strong motor is in keeping with the good build quality throughout. It is sturdy and looks nice, I imagine that it will last a long time and as it cuts through stubborn veg pretty easily. If you are looking to feed a large family the `Tefal Minipro' may be a little small for your needs, but a smaller group will benefit from the time saved mixing and chopping ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, compact, works well, 16 April 2013
By 
James Burnwood "JB" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Downsizing and multifunction are the key words with this stylish Tefal Chopper. It's very simple to use, you may not even need more than a glance at the instruction manual. It has three blades and two buttons on the top of the unit. One for normal speed and one for turbo. Both speeds great for pulsing things. Easy to clean and easy to store. You can wrap the cable around the red top and there's a little claw groove to hang the plug so it's out of the way when you put it back in the cupboard afterwards. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small chopper, big chopper performance., 25 April 2013
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is one of the better mini-choppers I have used. It actually chops vegetables as opposed to simply mulching them. Its powerful motor and small size are ideal for choping salad items and fruit.

This lid seems secure and tight meaning it is great for a making smoothie without splash mess over the kitchen top.

Easy to take apart it is also easy to clean, blades and bowl can be placed in a dishwaher.

Very impressed.

.... just wondering what part of the review made someone mark this down?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small and conveience, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
small and conveience. it suits me very much because i don't have a big space, and it also work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It ok, I purchased chiefly to chop onions, and for me it chops most of the onion too finely, whilst leaving some bits too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact size but lots of power, 17 April 2013
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I would highly recommend this product. It is competitively priced and cheaper than the Kenwood I used to own, but much better. It comes with two tough blades which survived being dropped a couple of times, a protective casing and two speeds with a useful turbo touch. You can put anything in it.

Capacity is average at 0.5 litre, fairly lightweight but stable and comes in a smart Red colour.

The only downside is that due to the shape and the way the product comes apart we found it a bit awkward to store on our shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a reasonable price, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
The Chopper looks posh in bright red and gives a good contrast to kitchen color scheme

PROS:
Good quality (in terms of parts etc)
Sharp blades x3
The container is measured and is of good capacity ( compared to the Kenwood, and others)
Less fiddly than Kenwood/Magimix
Really multipurpose; blended cake mix with out any problem:)

CONS:
Cleaning blade assembly

No others so far..let see!
Would recommend it as much better than other choppers of same price range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Wife, 16 May 2014
By 
D. Green "wolfbiker" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
the wife is very happy with this gadget she chopping up allsorts now the mutiny blade operation works well gives you loads of different ways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful chopper (fnar fnar), 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Minipro Multi-Function Chopper - 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job well, no fiddly interlocking bits that jam up, easy to clean, decent capacity, great for curry pastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews