Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lens filter kit
For a starter kit it does the job I have only recently got a DSLR so this was a cheap option to get me started as my skill increases I may well replace these with higher quality rioters but for now they do the job.
Published 17 months ago by Tony Curley

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Filters
Chose these because of the good reviews and cheap price. When the filters arrived a simple check under a light showed they were of very poor quality and covered in scratches. Tried cleaning the filters to see if any improvement to the lens would appear but all 3 filters had a large amount of small scratches all over them, very pool quality.

The Lens Hood does...
Published 18 months ago by Andrew Hamilton


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Filters, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose these because of the good reviews and cheap price. When the filters arrived a simple check under a light showed they were of very poor quality and covered in scratches. Tried cleaning the filters to see if any improvement to the lens would appear but all 3 filters had a large amount of small scratches all over them, very pool quality.

The Lens Hood does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Lens Hood, the UV filter and the CPL filter work well and are up to expectations.
The FLD filter gives a purple /red hue to images and is unsatifactory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Takes time and a steady hand to fit, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on a whim for my Canon 18-55mm lens on my 600D. The hood screws onto the filter, which then screws onto the lens. It can be tricky to try an not strip the threads. Once on it cannot be flipped round on the lens , so once your DSLR goes back into its bag the hood has to be unscrewed. It does the job though and looks ok when on. It is good value compared to genuine hoods. The filters are pretty good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lens filter kit, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a starter kit it does the job I have only recently got a DSLR so this was a cheap option to get me started as my skill increases I may well replace these with higher quality rioters but for now they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The filters feel a little cheap and the media does not fit that well in the holder

The petal hood is not a great fit, but for the price and as a back up it does ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dslr needs, 5 Nov. 2013
By 
Dr. David Huggan "docatnairn" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy. Thank goodness for Prime,,delivered next day to the Highlands of Scotland! Just what I wanted and needed for my new hobby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for money, comes in a handy pouch to keep filters clean, just a little finicky trying to screw in the filters
But still very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class service, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived in very quick time, it was well packaged and even had a case for the lenses which I hadn't expected.

I am very pleased and will keep this seller in mind for future purchases for my camera needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading for a novice!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was good for the price. I have awarded only three stars due to fact that as a novice I searched for filters for my Nikon D3200 and these came up in the search unfortunately they don't fit the standard Nikon lenses which are 52mm and these filters are 58mm obviously I will now check these things before buying anything in future but do feel this is misleading as it clearly states in the description that they are suitable for my camera. I have not returned them as they do fit my sons canon camera so he now has some spares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The CPL offers good shoot with blue skys, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lens Hood + UV + CPL + FLD Filter for Nikon Panasonic Lumix D7100 D7000 D5200 D5100 D3200 D3100 D3000 D90 Or for Canon 70D 60D 700D 650D 1100D 1000D 600D 50D 550D (52mm) (Electronics)
I use the UV as a protection for the lens, The CPL offers good shoot with blue skys, never used the FLD for now.
the hood uses the screw for filter so if you use the hood you can't use filter at the same time and you can't put the cap or put the hood in reverse as you would with the original one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews