Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Housekeeping uk
Good Housekeeping is a very useful magazine to read and I look forward to brousing further editions in the future
Published 23 months ago by Mrs Fiona Junor

versus
40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No chance to try before you buy
Having just bought a kindle I was looking forward to trying out my favourite magazines with the intention of moving to a digital version if I liked the experience. However the offer which states two months free is dependent on providing payment details which I object to as I if I like the format I will sign up. I want to try before I buy and how the reading experience...
Published 16 months ago by Ms. D. Bamford


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No chance to try before you buy, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Having just bought a kindle I was looking forward to trying out my favourite magazines with the intention of moving to a digital version if I liked the experience. However the offer which states two months free is dependent on providing payment details which I object to as I if I like the format I will sign up. I want to try before I buy and how the reading experience feels. I will stick with paper copy thanks. If the publishers can't place trust in their product and that I will be so thrilled I will buy the digital copy, then I don't trust them to provide my card details and be able to easily cancel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I was unable to open the magazine. I do not want the annual membership which I cancelled immediately after signing up for the free trial, we'll see what happens. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mags on tablets!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I thought it would be a good idea but in reality it didn't work for me. I think I need to see and feel the size and gloss of the `magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't work, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It did not work
As reported by other reviewers it is impossible to register the app and sign in

Pp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's OK but it's so expensive, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I have subscribed to Woman and Home for 10 years and there is no digital discount on the Kindle, you pay news stand price, but there is a 50% or so discount available on the printed edition which involves expensive paper, printing and distribution costs. The same 50% discount applies to any Google Andriod tablet and to the iPad but not to the Kindle. I cancelled by subscription in disgust

Good Housekeeping on the 8.9" Kindle HD is as good as Woman and Home is but, again, the discount is derisory.

Once the magazine has been digitised, the cost of distribution is virtually zero. We know that the Kindle uses a modified form of Android so I called the publishers in the UK and they said that only Amazon can set the price of a digital download to a Kindle.

Come on Amazon, this is blatent profiteering. You are charging full price for something that other avenues charge 50% for. I have been really loyal to you, I have owned eight Kindles since the first one came out and have paid the extortionate price for the covers, but I am advising my husband to get an iPad or Nexus to get around your very restrictive apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good housekeeping, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I am sure the magazine was great, read it before. however I couldn't get it on my kindle, very frustrating and a complete waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hopeless, dreadful, don't bother downloading, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Debra Sprague (Eynsham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I used the app to purchase Good Housekeeping but the magazine would not downloAd and told me "purchase invalid". Customer support failed to resolve the problem, but have not refunded my money. Do not use this app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars omay, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It's ok, found it a bit awkward to read on my kindle, much prefer to buy a mag and flick throughit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars couldn't use, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Could not even open it. Glad it was free. Felt it was very disappointing. It did not seem to load up so deleted it immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get this problems with set up, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I have never been able to download these copies, so after my free trial I didn't have any more. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Housekeeping UK (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews