Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runners world
Love it - keeps me on track for my goals - provides good feed back and information throughout the run and after. Just right for a beginner and my particular version is free!
Published 23 months ago by Sue

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Read
Although a great magazine, I could not get used to the kindle Fire way of reading this mag. Pages kept jumping back and forth as I tried to pinch the screen to read the text. What a shame - 2 months free subscription was amazing offer.
Published 19 months ago by Robert Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Read, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Although a great magazine, I could not get used to the kindle Fire way of reading this mag. Pages kept jumping back and forth as I tried to pinch the screen to read the text. What a shame - 2 months free subscription was amazing offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Even if you like the print mag, stay away from this app.

The presentation of the content is of very poor quality, and it is hard to read. Pages overlap, and there is no way of uncovering the hidden bits.

More importantly, perhaps, the auto-renewable trial subscription is close to impossible to cancel. Could be called deceptive marketing tactics, or worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoying free trial, not sure i would pay, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Get 2 month free trial when signing up, you will need your pixelmags password. Too many adds and pages can be slow to load at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid PixelMags, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Avoid any mags on the kindle that use the PixelMags to display a magazine. It's incredibly slow an annoying to read. Esp when you zoom in and you want to read to the edge of page. PixelMags need a massive overhaul of its app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot cancel free trial!, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Impossible to cancel - says it has already renewed 2 weeks early - shall not do any more free trial mags on the back of this disaster!! Cannot rate as zero - would if I could !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth downloading, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Don't bother with a download of this. It really doesn't lead anywhere - just to reminders that you could buy a copy of the magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This magazine was not for me. I just did not like it, nothing personal, but not what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than the paper version, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It is cheaper to produce and distribute an electronic version of this magazine than a paper one, so I'm not sure why it's not possible to buy it cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runners world, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Love it - keeps me on track for my goals - provides good feed back and information throughout the run and after. Just right for a beginner and my particular version is free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runners World UK, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I like it, but ended up deleting the App as I wasn't sure that I wanted to subscribe to it on a monthly basis. I am going to consider re buying the Runners World as and when I want it instead. I love the idea I can down load it onto my kindle though, so will definately purchase it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Runner's World UK (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews