Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It's nice and easy to handle lots of good books I ...
It's nice and easy to handle lots of good books I use the internet wood be lost with out it
Published 2 months ago by Jean Corlett

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality download!
I did subscribe for only two magazines, and just to read that magazines my nerves went up, it doesn't show the all page, the right side of the page is always slightly covered by the next page, and every time I try to move it, to see it, the next page comes into the screen or I have to slide two fingers to slightly minimise it, and this happens in all the pages! It's...
Published 20 months ago by monica roque


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality download!, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I did subscribe for only two magazines, and just to read that magazines my nerves went up, it doesn't show the all page, the right side of the page is always slightly covered by the next page, and every time I try to move it, to see it, the next page comes into the screen or I have to slide two fingers to slightly minimise it, and this happens in all the pages! It's really annoying! I have the Glamour subscription and although takes ages to download, it's worth it, they did work on it very well, it's fun and enjoyable to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Not a free trial at all. You still have to pay to download any issues. Don't bother. Deliberately misleading and should be removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad value for money, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
A little disappointing that even last year's editions are really pricey, I think the issues.are too expensive as the layout for.reading on a kindle is.not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not free, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Shouldn't really be advertised as free when you need to pay in the app, to actually access the magazine. They might want to mention that in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars REALLY DISAPPOINTED, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
very disappointed, didnt realise you had to subscribe to the magazine for a year, EVEN MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE MAG TOO???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Got this app, then you have to purchase the mags as they come out each month. App was free so didn't lose anything but I deleted it again straight away. Not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You are in the wrong country, 25 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I cannot download this because I am in the wrong country. What is wrong with you people? I have a Kindle, I can download books but I cannot download Cosmopolitan. This is country discrimination by Cosmopolitan and Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a free app at all, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Did not realise that you have to pay everytime for a download. Not exactly a FREE app at all. Should be made clearer before being able to download the app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars con, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Makes you feel that you have to subscribe. Advertised as free, but then you have to pay. Should be removed from free advertisements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too expensive!!, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I expected to have to pay for each issue, that's fine. But charging £2.99 for new issues and £4.99 for old issues is just ridiculous. Uninstalled the app minutes after installing because of this. Outrageous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cosmopolitan UK (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews