Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent free magazine
I usually pick up my free copy at the gym but sometimes miss the odd issues. Now I won't miss any. Coinciding with the start of the new season, you also get a copy of 'Kick-Off' which gives a team by team insight of the 20 teams taking part in the Premiership 2013-14.

Yes, you do have to subscribe but it's a FREE subscription. Also, you can check out back...
Published 12 months ago by weenie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
The whole idea of a "taster" is to entice you to buy the full package. Sadly this failed for me as the preview content was not viewable in sufficient detail for me to judge the content, which was a pity as I travel a lot and like to keep up with sports articles.
Published 13 months ago by Tom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent free magazine, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
I usually pick up my free copy at the gym but sometimes miss the odd issues. Now I won't miss any. Coinciding with the start of the new season, you also get a copy of 'Kick-Off' which gives a team by team insight of the 20 teams taking part in the Premiership 2013-14.

Yes, you do have to subscribe but it's a FREE subscription. Also, you can check out back issues too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
The whole idea of a "taster" is to entice you to buy the full package. Sadly this failed for me as the preview content was not viewable in sufficient detail for me to judge the content, which was a pity as I travel a lot and like to keep up with sports articles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not download latest edition., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
Does not download latest edition.
Downloaded for kindle in December, still waiting for latest issues.
Stick to the itunes app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars just another con backed up by a Talksport ad campaign, 24 Aug 2014
By 
Ag Samson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
What really bugs me about this is the fact that Talksport constantly play this ad about this magazine pushing the fact that it's free. Then you download the app and what's the first thing you're invited to do? Subscribe.

Don't get me wrong, I have no problem paying for the service, but I do have a problem with dishonest advertising. Uninstalled on the basis. Shame really, but that's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant magazine with great articles, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
A great free magazine each week. Works a treat on my kindle HD. What not to like... The magazine gets interviews with some of the world's biggest sports stars, you get a preview of the week's events coming up and revealing commentary from some great guest writers. Just go ahead download the app and choose from some great past magazines as well. And it's all free!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good weekly sports mag., 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
Good weekly round up of sporting stories. Giving views on a wide range of sports not just football. Also includes in depth articles and interviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Mag, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Magazine (App)
I had no issues with 50th 50th this app, all downloaded fine. Mag it's self has very good articles. Have really enjoyed reading. Would
recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sport Magazine
Sport Magazine by UTV Media plc
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews