Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non receipt
Unable to review as I never received it on my Kindle Fire, the second time it has failed for this product.
Published 17 months ago by HW

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what it says
You have to sign up for a year to get two months free including adding your bank details so I didn't bother. Two months free should be that so you can then sign up if you want to!
Published 17 months ago by Mr. I. C. Greenwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what it says, 9 July 2013
By 
Mr. I. C. Greenwood (North East of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
You have to sign up for a year to get two months free including adding your bank details so I didn't bother. Two months free should be that so you can then sign up if you want to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't bother, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
The UI design in the Pixel Mags app is very much bottom of the barrel. Download and subscription options are not clear; appearing to be hide behind a layer of obfuscation so you subscribe and then have trouble unsubscribing. The resolution of the magazine when viewed is subpar. I have tried the magazine app which hosts GQ and found it to be a much more pleasant experience.

As for the magazine, it's not a bad read if you're looking for motivation or something to add to your workout. However, if you've already decided on a routine it's probably not worth subscribing to. Many adverts featuring wan-looking models in expensive shirts and celebrities modelling obscenely expensive watches.

Overall, not bad for an occasional read but you might as well buy the compact print version for 30p extra as Pixel mags is complete tripe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not free, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I hate it when you sign up for something for free to later find out you are agreeing to a subscription. Nothing in the process to back out. This has really put me off this magazine and I will not look at the soft or hard copy ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CANNOT DOWNLOAD IT, 4 Aug 2013
By 
BOB GASNOLA (England South East) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Cannot download it so it is no good to me. I have therefore deleted it I have had enough with this magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the substance?, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Maybe I picked up a bad issue, but if they're all like the one I read I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Not really my typical kind of read, but I was interested to see the sort of fitness tips they were publishing so I bought a back issue. Nothing but filler and advertising. There's better media available free on the internet, don't bother...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How do I unsubscribe, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I can't download the magazine with the free trial. I have to pay for it. Just a waste! I need to know how to cancel my subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ordered by mistake, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
made a mistake when ordering a magazine on my kindle and got this instead of the one I wanted, had a quick look at it and if I were a man I might have enjoyed it more but it seemed to be interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non receipt, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Unable to review as I never received it on my Kindle Fire, the second time it has failed for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it says on the cover!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I tried a one month free trial which I expected would allow me to access the magazine content. But it does not! It allows me to access a page where I can buy each of the recent editions of the magazine. Slightly worried about having to cancel my monthly auto renewal which is embedded in my signing up to the free trial. Not recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars How do you get this?, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Tried this app and got lost in the procedure. Seems like a complicated way to obtain a magazine. Maybe i should just go to a shop and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men's Health UK (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews