Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Comfy Neckwear
Very good product. I had also purchased the tribal pattern version, which was not as stretchy.

The tie dye neckwear is very stretchy, comfortable, and surprisingly warm.

The service from BitzForBikes was excellent, and can be highly recommended.
Published on 3 Jan. 2010 by Neil Turner

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great
Got this after buying a Buff.

For the money, this is a good product, but it is not as big, and not as stretchy as the Buff. The Oxford Comfy Tie-Dye version is much stretchier, but neither are as good as hte Buff for total versatility.

The Comfy is perfectly adequate as a neck scarf, but not too good when using as the more complex options as the...
Published on 13 Nov. 2010 by Neil Turner


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Comfy Neckwear, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
Neil Turner (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
Very good product. I had also purchased the tribal pattern version, which was not as stretchy.

The tie dye neckwear is very stretchy, comfortable, and surprisingly warm.

The service from BitzForBikes was excellent, and can be highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for mountain biking in the cold, 15 Jun. 2010
By 
Gareth Jordan (Garnant, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
Got one of these as a free gift in a mountain bike mag, liked it so much I needed more!

I use these warmers round neck when out mountain biking on very cold days and they work brilliantly.

They wash well and retain their 'springyness' and elasticity.

Nice and thin and do not make you 'hot', but stop the chilly wind and stop your throat from burning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neck Warmer, 10 Feb. 2009
By 
Ms. S. Dunn (S.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
very good item
liked that there were 3 in the pack meant you have a range of choice
does exactly what it needs to do
came in good time
qucik and easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a Buff headwear but works as good... nearly., 25 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
Good points:
Its about 1/3 the price of Buff, works about the same, and there's a few good designs to pick from.

Bad points:
Its slightly smaller than Buff, so people with large heads beware. Its also not as stretchy.

Conclusion: Good for the price and if your purpose is to have a lightweight face cover or a headwear to hold all your hair in, then it'll do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Comfy, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. Leslie A. Spencer (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
Does exactly what it says on the pack. No seams to dig in and takes away any perspiration. Easy to wash and dries quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, 13 Nov. 2010
By 
Neil Turner (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
Got this after buying a Buff.

For the money, this is a good product, but it is not as big, and not as stretchy as the Buff. The Oxford Comfy Tie-Dye version is much stretchier, but neither are as good as hte Buff for total versatility.

The Comfy is perfectly adequate as a neck scarf, but not too good when using as the more complex options as the ski-mask, where it is a little short and quite tight.

Buy it, but for the best, get a Buff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Marks, 8 Jan. 2011
By 
Skowey (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
In the freezing cold and wind these are superbly warm, very cosy and comfortable but at the same time don't make you sweat and also without the bulkiness of a scarf, I'm having trouble hanging on to these as my daughters keep trying them out !! Great for work, on the golf course and walking the dog, you will not be dissapointed with this product it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as more expensive Buffs, 5 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
I also purchased a Buff from an outdoor retailer at a much higher price and these Head Neck Warmers are just as good. The are great for walking and I also use mine when playing golf in the cold weather. This is a good quality item and fits all. My wife, who is much smaller than I am can also wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 29 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Automotive)
as good as branded buffs, great product for extra warth and having 3 means you can rotate and wash them more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but....., 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Andrew Tomlinson (North Wales GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Comfy 3 Pack (Misc.)
I bought the Comfy for both Motor cycle and hill walking use.(hence the triple pack) I have a lot of Oxford's products, and generally they are good, but, as so much is now produced in China, it's down to the quality control. However - the Comfy, I wore one of them yesterday on an outing on the hills, soft, warm, versatile, good prints on them as well - however, it is showing signs of wear even after the one outing. The material has started to 'fur-up'. So I don't know how long they would last on constant use. I intend to keep two for the bike, and the one I wore yesterday for the hills - time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews