Customer Reviews


6,590 Reviews
5 star:
 (5,455)
4 star:
 (662)
3 star:
 (189)
2 star:
 (86)
1 star:
 (198)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


275 of 310 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but be careful of e-mailing it
When I asked a friend of mine's wife what voucher he wanted for his 50th Birthday she said Amazon. Since I knew my friends e-mail address, I thought it was best to use the e-mail option because it might be easier to redeem for him than a printed voucher, but after I sent it, I started reading the terms and conditions which state: "Amazon.co.uk is not responsible if a...
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by Mr. William Bimson

versus
96 of 103 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offer international gift cards
I love the idea of these cards, however it would be nice if I could send one to the UK from the USA web site, one which I pay for in dollars at amazon.com, but the recipient can spend on amazon.co.uk - I am fed up with getting hit with international transaction fees on my US credit card every time I send gifts to my relatives in the UK.
Published on 31 Jan 2011 by Barry Graham


‹ Previous | 1460 461 462659 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars gift card, 27 Jan 2013
I I found the online gift card to be very useful. I have friends and family spread all over the country and abroad.
Great idea as you can give a small just thought of you gift or a larger amount for a substantial gift.
The only setback I had with this was the first time I used it, the gift didn't go to the intended recipient. I had to contact amazon to look into it. My gift had not registered at all. I sent the gift again v with no problems and have used this service a few times since with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present to send from afar, 27 Jan 2013
By 
G. D. Tennant (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm currently working in Tanzania with family back in the UK. I didn't get myself organised to send presents back for them, so Amazon vouchers were the answer! Very well received, very flexible, sent the message 'I love you'. Will aim to send locally made presents back in future, but very pleased with Amazon vouchers this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Certificate, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Elizabeth D. (Cupertino, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An Amazon Gift Certificate - So what's not to like?? Anybody would love to receive this, no matter how much it's worth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The cyber cert is good!, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Know the amount you want to spend, but don't know what gift is acceptable? Give an eMailed gift certificate from Amazon UK, delivered to the recipients eMail address 'overnight'. Call it 'guaranteed express delivery' and brace yourself for the kudos'! The system works for me as I live overseas and the resultant transaction on Amazon's secure network gives me an audit trail for my credit card reconciliation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal gift for someone who is difficult to buy for, something for everyone, from books to clothing!
Gives them the choice of what they would like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift Certificate, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know how I would send gifts to my grandkids in Europe if it weren't for Amazon UK gift certificates. Canada Post has become far too expensive, and takes forever to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to do, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Will most definately do this again because its much quicker than sending a gift card! The gift certificate was well recieved since the recipient uses Amazon often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't LOVE an Amazon gift card?, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love giving Amazon gift cards especially since I have relatives in Belgium and I'm in the US. It's easy and the recipient can always get what they want. The delivery is prompt and always accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Gift Voucher Certificate, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to give as a gift. Easy to purchase and send. Person sent it to found it easy to apply to their account too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift cert, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
left to last minute but was great for christmas and well recieved thank you have used adn enjoued so there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1460 461 462659 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen & Home - E-mail Amazon.co.uk Gift Certificate
30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews