Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pre-course material for PGCE students
I bought and read this with a view to implement the techniques discussed into everyday lessons, not just inspected ones. I am due to start my PGCE course in September and have been nervous about it for a while. This book has done a lot to put me at ease. The flow charts were a tad confusing, hence 4 stars instead of 5 - however, this is still a brilliant book that I would...
Published 22 months ago by Artika Gunathasan

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very little content
A very short book which lists all the high demands associated with an outstanding lesson but gives very little practical advice on how to attain them. If this book were a lesson, it would amount to not much more than the presentation of the learning objectives at the start. You do sometimes wonder how often the people who make money out of describing the generalised...
Published 19 months ago by Cleanthes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very little content, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Ofsted Lesson - revised and updated (Kindle Edition)
A very short book which lists all the high demands associated with an outstanding lesson but gives very little practical advice on how to attain them. If this book were a lesson, it would amount to not much more than the presentation of the learning objectives at the start. You do sometimes wonder how often the people who make money out of describing the generalised qualities of an outstanding lesson actually have to turn their high-minded ideals into an actual lesson.
Additionally, the book is not recommended on the Kindle as the tables are not easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pre-course material for PGCE students, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought and read this with a view to implement the techniques discussed into everyday lessons, not just inspected ones. I am due to start my PGCE course in September and have been nervous about it for a while. This book has done a lot to put me at ease. The flow charts were a tad confusing, hence 4 stars instead of 5 - however, this is still a brilliant book that I would recommend to all PGCE students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars had to have it, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
going through ofsted I had to have something to read just to look good really, none of us know what we are doing even though we read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A useful resource for teachers looking to improve their lessons - Gives helpful advice and ideas for lessons of all subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what is says on the tin
Gives info
Top tips
What to expect
Strategies to put in place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic guide, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beere's writing style makes the book incredibly accessible. The size of the book also makes it a practical tool as you're not left reading hundreds of pages to gain the important information. Everything included in the book is useful and it even provides a dose of well needed humour in light of the negative press the teaching profession is currently receiving. All things considered, this is a must buy for teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Ofsted, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book with loads of practical tips and advice - for everyday not just an ofsted visit. Got me an Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 15 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Perfect Ofsted Lesson - revised and updated (Kindle Edition)
This book is very good and is an insight into what Ofsted want. Easy to read and full of fantastic tips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Ofsted Lesson - revised and updated (Kindle Edition)
Great little tips and advise. I got the kindle version but kinda wish I'd gone for the book so I could highlight the best bits and quickly flick back to them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rethink, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Kings Heath, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Ofsted Lesson - revised and updated (Kindle Edition)
A good chance to revise and rethink your practice. Also a great checklist of dos and donts. Thank you. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews