Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Great product for a great price. Arrived in perfect condition within a couple of days. Amazing what you can get for your money these days.
Published 23 months ago by Happy as Larry

versus
28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY - ABOUSTLY RUBBISH
I brought 2 of these for my 5 and 4 year old sons for christmas. Thankfully i checked them before i wrapped them up for christmas. the chargers dont fit or work and the usb doesnt charge the tablet. They do have charge on them and will work for the first 3 times you switch them on. Apps were downloaded and the playstore was on there so i could download more apps but...
Published 15 months ago by mum of 2 boys


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extreamly Poor had to send this iteam back!, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had to send this iteam back to the seller. The product is poor and extreamly cheaply made. Dont buy this product. Really poor screen quality. The screen crashes all the time, the tablet has a dead pixal and the charger was rather disgusting!!! really mucky and scabby! dont buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little tablet..., 2 April 2013
By 
Alison Wise "American Abroad" (London, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good little tablet for a really good price. It's really easy to use and there are lots of apps to download from the GooglePlay website. The wifi can be a bit dodgy though and hard to connect with. But I'm happy with my new tablet and I love the color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantasic !!, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just a good piece of kit did excatly what it said and for the money should get 6stars, no its not as fast as a ipad or the like but it works very well and would say buy one , in fact i have said buy one to loads of people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7" magic, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximumly)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Youtube / Facebook (White) by Dx-mall
i chose it because of the cost, it was for my niece she is only 5, it does everything you need it to do but at a fraction of the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars o.k, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes along time to charge up ! Neat and compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tablet, 18 July 2014
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximumly)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Youtube / Facebook (White) by Dx-mall
great tablet, my granddaughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
good value for such a cheap gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximumly)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Youtube / Facebook (White) by Dx-mall
my grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just about passable, depending on what you want it for., 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Mark A. Teo "Mahzes" (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this from eBay a few weeks back. Admittedly I chose to pay a bit more because I wanted to order from a UK seller in order to have it arrive more quickly- most of the sellers on Amazon (at least at the time) were based in China, so delivery would have taken a while. In retrospect, I suppose it was a wiser choice in the end- having bought from a UK seller meant that it was that much quicker and easier to return it after I decided it wasn't up to scratch.

I really only bought this to use as a reader. The most immediate problem I notice then is that the tablet (and as such, the screen) are designed to be used horizontally in a landscape view. Whilst the tablet will still auto-rotate (very slowly, I might add) when held vertically, the screen has clearly been designed for landscape viewing, and the portrait viewing angle is nothing short of atrocious. It felt uncomfortable to look at vertically, as the poor viewing angle meant that each eye was seeing the screen in different colours- unless you're looking at the screen from the exact angle that it wants to be looked at from, the colours will distort violently.

That in itself wasn't a complete deal-breaker, but within my first few hours of owning the tablet with light use, it had crashed to the point of needing to reset about five times. It's a very, very unstable device, and is painfully slow and clunky for even a lot of basic things. Turning off background app updates seemed to at least curb the crashing problem quite a bit, but it was still very sluggish. The screen also scratches ridiculously easily and had a number of very fine, hairline scratches just from basic use and (ironically) wiping to try and clean it.

Whilst it can technically run a number of games and if I recall correctly, had Angry Bird pre-installed, I didn't try these. Quite frankly seeing how much it struggled with basic things, I can't imagine it faring well.

It's not absolutely terrible, but I decided that it wasn't good enough to warrant the £50 I had spent on it. If I'd got it for £30 or under I might have held onto it, but it's really not worth a penny more than that, and that's at a stretch as it it. This is the lowest of the low-end tablets. It's fit for purpose (just about), but you most certainly get what you pay for. Well, provided you paid £30 or less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for what it is., 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Though not the fault of the supplier the headphone jack does not fit because the casing is misaligned. I wanted it as a media player, which it does very well. The video graphics are very good though if you want to play HD videos the graphics are not the same as higher end products such as Blackberry Archos or the more expensive Apple products. For the price of this tablet don't expect that.
The speakers are at the back yet loud at full volume can be heard with the tablet lying down. It takes WMV AVI and MP4 files. The internal SD card is limited in capacity so a micro SD card is required.
The apps are limited though with Google Play there are other options available.
The screen is very responsive in comparison with older generation tablets. It plays simple games very well though I have not tried it with high speed or high demand games. The Internet is very fast on this compared with Archos 5s.
Ultimately this is a cheap tablet ( about £33-40) that does a lot and in the event it is damaged. It won't be a major loss nor expensive to replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews