Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What an artist!
Surely the best female performer on the planet? A great show and Rihanna shows how good she is as a live perfomer.
Published 2 months ago by S. Wallis

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR AUDIO!!
The show is ok , typical jamie king production! nothing new there! But the audio from this blu ray is so poor , bad! Just buy the dvd only for the audio! even a cd sounds better . if you put the volume higher it even gets worser!
Published 19 months ago by Ken Calander


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR AUDIO!!, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Ken Calander "kencalan" (belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The show is ok , typical jamie king production! nothing new there! But the audio from this blu ray is so poor , bad! Just buy the dvd only for the audio! even a cd sounds better . if you put the volume higher it even gets worser!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor audio degrades great performance, 11 Jan 2013
By 
R. Meulenberg "Innocentius" (Rotterdam Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a difficult blu-ray to review. The main reason for buying it is obviously Rihanna's performance and there is nothing wrong with the show itself. The show is great and is everything you probably would like to see in a Rihanna performance.

Show/performance: 5 stars

It is the poor quality that went in to the production of this blu ray that is the problem. I cannot comprehend how Def Jam/Universal Music were able to mess this one up in the way they did. Surely they must have sufficiently qualified people to make a decent product.

Video: it feels like an upscaled DVD version. The image is sharp, colours are a bit flat and some compression is noticable. Compared to her previous blu ray, video quality is not as good.

Overall video quality is fair: 3 stars

Audio quality is a different story. No HD audio content and the audio they did use is low quality, outdated, 128Kbps stereo and 240Kbps 5.1 The overall result is a very flat sound that lacks the live feeling you should get when watching a concert. This impression is further strengthened by a lack of bass tones and overall volume. It just sounds flat and empty. Vocals on the other hand are pretty clear resulting in the slower songs to be the best on the disc since they are not so much hampered by the disc's poor audio conversion.

Overall audio quality is poor: 1 star

So, as I said a difficult product to review.

In the end there is only 1 question I asked myselfes: does it give me the feeling I am watching a live performance of Rihanna on my hometheater set? Sadly no, although the performance is great the audio quality is just too poor to fully enjoy this concert.

Overall rating: 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD!!!, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I don't know how to say this but this is the worst music blu-ray I have encountered on the market so far. I listened it to about 5 to 10 min and I turned it off.
The audio quality is really bad. On the back it says DTS-HD but that's not really there. There is only stereo and dolby 5.1
But both of the sound streams are really bad.

This blu-ray is single layer BD-25. So the try to put all the information on a small blu-ray disc. You can see that also in the quality of the picture.
Sorry but this is a waste of money. Also for the Rihanna lovers.

Going to buy the old one now Good Girl Gone Bad (Blu-Ray). That one supposed the be done much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor sound!, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Had been looking forward to Rihanna live at the 02 on blu-ray but was badly disappointed. Good concert but why release a blu-ray dsic with such poor sound in 2012.

Information on the cover does not match the content, it says that the concert comes with DTS HD Master Audio 5.1 sound but unfortunately there is only a very poor Dolby Digital 5.1 soundtrack and a little better Dolby Digital 2.0 soundtrack.

But thanks to the company that has released this blu-ray disc as it can be used to show that not all new concert blu-ray disc has good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rihanna Loud Tour Blu Ray, 17 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Had high hopes for this but very disappointed. While the show itself is find I can't help but feel this Blu Ray has been thrown together with minimum cost in order to hit the Christmas market and it shows.

Firstly the packaging states DTS-HD Master Audio. It is not - there is no DTS-HD track just plain stereo and a DVD type Dolby Digital 5.1 which, I suspect, is as a result of the fact this is crammed on to a single-layer (24Gb) Blu-Ray disc rather than the higher capacity versions. Perhaps it was intended to add the track until they realised they get some more profit by using the cheaper media?

Secondly the menus are poor - nothing at all in terms of extras that you come to expect for high-profile Blu Ray releases but, even worse, if the fact there is no pop-up menu options while watching. That's right - a live show where you can't even select the track. Not even the next chapter works - it shoots forward some 30 mins at a time. Bizarre. The only navigation option is to quit back to the top-menu to select the track you want.

Consumers should not be taken for granted with such shoddy product. Avoid unless you really want the show...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just for the memories., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The DVD/Blu-ray has taken 1 year to be released and they do this. Really disappointing. The audio sucks and the show was supposed to be continuous...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Audio, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Brought this for my girlfriend at Christmas, upon inserting the blu-ray and playing the feature the first thing that hits you is the quality of the audio which is very very poor and looks out of sync in places, the 5.1 Dolby soundtrack is particularity bad and the 2.0 Stereo track also featured on here is marginally better but still poor!

Everyone on this site who is saying the audio is fine obviously aren't playing this disc through a decent set of speakers, the producers of this Blu-ray should be ashamed that they have messed up the most important thing on a live concert Blu-Ray. (the sound)

As for the image that is okay but could be better.

All in all unless this is in the bargain bin don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars audio is a huge let down!!!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Was looking forward to enjoying this show on blu ray, hut was extremely disappointed with the audio, its awful! Clearly states DTS-HD Master5.1, where is this big disappointment for a very enjoyable show!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible sound quality and no dts-hd mater audio, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Rihanna Loud and Tour Live at O2. I love her and bought the last blue ray. This one is terrible, even the 5.1 quality is bad, no DTS-HD master audio as described on the packet. Video is good but not up to blue ray standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Quality Rihanna Blue Ray, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is the first review I have written on Amazon. I feel compelled to share my thoughts about just how poor the quality is. Since buying this item, I've seen lots of other reviews that mentions this issue and the inaccurate description of DTS Master Audio (does not exist). I can not tell you how bad the sound is-almost home made! Picture quality is also poor. Really does spoil the show! Please avoid. Is this Blue Ray for real?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rihanna: Loud Tour Live At The O2 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free]
19.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews