Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it couldn't put it down
This is a good read the only problem was I couldn't put it down and so the end came too soon.
Published 13 months ago by J. T. Woodmansey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Goes on a bit....
This could have been written in probably half the number of pages; a good yarn, but annoying inasmuch as it goes over pretty much the same ground several times. I have found this with E.V. Thompson before, as the welter of words almost cancels out the exciting plot underneath, this time set in Cornwall. I'm glad I read it, but also quite glad I have finished it!
Published 3 months ago by A. Norman


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it couldn't put it down, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
This is a good read the only problem was I couldn't put it down and so the end came too soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last wonderful E.V book, 17 Jan 2013
By 
C. ROSSE "Me" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Paperback)
What a treat this book has been, sadly his last one. A gentle tale od the rural Cornwall of that period.
Written from around Ernie lived his last days.
You really feel as if you were there at the time, the struggle of tenants farmers and the gentry, the harsh life on the Moors and of course the mines again featuring in this novel.
A must to E.V Thompson followers and a good one for those who would like to read his numerous books.The Bonds of Earth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
As good as ever e v thompson knows how to. Captivate an audience i am surprised none have been made into films especially his first ones retallick all volumes cant wait for the next one i have fallen in love with cornwall through his books and dramed of pioneering days in far away lands x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good story, informative as well as gripping., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
An author who never fails to keep my interest from beginning to end. A story that makes you think hard about the conditions prevailing at this particular time in our history. This book held my attention from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thompson has writen another good book, thankyou, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
As usual E.V.Thompson has writen another good book, thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KIndle book, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
Lovely story. I have read many books by EV Thompson and enjoyed them. They are about people you can feel you know by the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm an EV Thompson fan, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Hardcover)
Sadly, we have lost EV Thompson. Sadly we won't have an annual Rettalick or similar saga in our stocking. Good reading as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars relaxing read., 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
The usual standard and read experience, he always finds a topic you can relate to, with a pleasant good and relaxing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bonds of Earth., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bonds of Earth (Kindle Edition)
This was a very readable from start to finish, and as I read it on holiday and finished very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bonds of Earth
The Bonds of Earth by E.V. Thompson
4.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews