Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple, effective and good quality
Designing a product is a tough gig...sometimes too fancy, other times too impractical.. this gets it just right.
Simple if you want to just use the snug GLIF bracket which works nicely and secure enough for general tripod work.
Add the PLUS bracket and it holds the phone super securely for more demanding applications.
Yes it's a bit pricey, but I don't want...
Published 15 months ago by colin alden

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, Good Quality but very pricy
Well, it is good product, the built quality is OK but very very pricy.

I wouldn't have bought it in million years for this price if I was not forced in the situation.
Published 14 months ago by NFS63


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple, effective and good quality, 26 Jun 2013
By 
colin alden (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Designing a product is a tough gig...sometimes too fancy, other times too impractical.. this gets it just right.
Simple if you want to just use the snug GLIF bracket which works nicely and secure enough for general tripod work.
Add the PLUS bracket and it holds the phone super securely for more demanding applications.
Yes it's a bit pricey, but I don't want a cheap chinese import bracket failing due to inferior materials and poorly copied design and have to buy a new phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i5 stand, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Graham Bruce (West Yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
great stand and tripod mount but it wont fit unless you remove your case, not much of a problem though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glif Plus, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is amazing. It is straight forward, easy to use, compact enough to fit in your pocket or bag and even to attach the seriph to your keys. It is the perfect solution to those wanting to mount iPhones to small tripods or even larger tripods to record family moments or events where you wish steadiness was assured.

I am glad that I did not buy other imitations of this glif as this mould is perfectly thought out for the dimensions and adds to the robust feel of the iPhone. If I needed another, I would not think twice- I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great device to hold your iPhone for photos, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a clever device. It is best used with a tripod or mount of some kind. You slide the iPhone into the mount then the clip will hold it in place. You only need the clip if you are in motion or the wind is strong. Then attach the device to a tripod and it will remain where you put it. If your bicycle has a mount then you could attach it to take movies of your travels, but it might be a little exposed but still safe.

I am looking at the idea of making time lapse photographs and this makes that practical and possible. Then attached to a gorilla pod and you could use it anywhere.

It is small and is designed to be kept on a keyring with the little ring, so you always have it with you. So if you have your tripod or mount then you really have no excuse for not using your iPhone to take photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's meant to., 10 Feb 2014
By 
Chris Roden (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Easy to use and put together, holds the phone firmly in place and can then be secured to a tripod or mic stand. I haven't used the little accessory that lets you keep it on your keyring but that's a handy thing too.

It's quite pricey for what it is unfortunately but unless you want something DIY or cheaper, this will definitely do the job. I've used it on lots of videos for YouTube and having greater flexibility to place my shot has been really handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for your iPhone 5S, 14 Dec 2013
By 
John Russell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Or Iphone 5 for that matter. It's worth paying a bit more for the deluxe package, having had the Gliff for iPhone 4 I was always scared it was going to pop out and scratch the phone.

You wont be able to use this with a case on it, your iphone has to be naked. You can also attach the gliff to your keyring and use it as an impromptu stand (though if you wanted this I'd get the ZeroChroma iphone case, best case for having a kickstand on your iphone).

Fits everything I've had to attach to it and it's very secure quality piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for an Iphone 5!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great, simple device and does what it says. I successfully filmed with ease and saved me money after my Flip camera only lasted 2 years!
Practical if you want more filming from your iphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, Good Quality but very pricy, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Well, it is good product, the built quality is OK but very very pricy.

I wouldn't have bought it in million years for this price if I was not forced in the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ) -- then this is the most useful accessory for attaching to a tripod, 7 Sep 2014
By 
M. Reed - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you have iPhone 5 or 5s and are a serious iPhoneographer -- does such a thing exist :) -- then this is the most useful accessory for attaching to a tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete waste of time, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glif Plus: A deluxe Glif package, iPhone 5 / 5S Tripod Mount & Stand (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This item doesn't fit properly and doesn't fit at all if you have a case, WORST of all if you have a screen protector it forces it off and bends it so that when you stick the protector back down it has air bubbles and a crease in it meaning it's ruined. WAY too expensive and flipping useless to boot.

Amazon on the othjetr hand were amazing, when i finally decided to return it three months after purchase (it was a present so delayed in discovering it's major faults), they were only too happy to refund me for this item as well as the perfectly good but now useless tripod I'd bought to go with it.

Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews