Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ottolenghi staple - delicious
Before finding this on amazon, I had bought this from a small boutique company. I paid much more for a smaller bottle so this is exceptionally good value. This is authentic molasses, and is wonderful for cooking with.

I am rather a big fan of the Ottolenghi cookbook, and quite a few Diana Henry books - and pomegranate molasses is a must. The molasses is not the...
Published 10 months ago by Ellie Urs

versus
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pomegranate paste
Pomegranate paste - you can get this at any Mid East store in London for 1/3 of price!!! Including Somac and dried herbs. Why buy here?
Published 19 months ago by MJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ottolenghi staple - delicious, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
Before finding this on amazon, I had bought this from a small boutique company. I paid much more for a smaller bottle so this is exceptionally good value. This is authentic molasses, and is wonderful for cooking with.

I am rather a big fan of the Ottolenghi cookbook, and quite a few Diana Henry books - and pomegranate molasses is a must. The molasses is not the same as the syrup so don't be confused. You do need the orignal authentic molasses. I use rather a lot - on my butternut squash moroccan style dip; Drizzled over chicken with hazelnuts, and frequently drizzled over roasted root veg. The flavour is sweet and tangy and works really well with preserved lemon, or with sumac & za'tar. The consistentcy is thick but will run slowly out of the bottle.

I'd recommend this brand over any other, because now I've found it I will be buying again.

All of you getting into the pumpkin soup, or any soup season, this is perfect for tweaking the seasoning at the end of the cooking process. When you want to lift and sharpen flavours pomegranate molasses works perfectly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pomegranate Mokasses, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
Marvellous stuff! Sine using the Ottalenghi cook books I use it very regularly and am delighted with it. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A taste explosion!, 1 Jan 2013
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
I absolutely love the stuff in this magical bottle from an exotic land.
Came across it by accident in Sainsburies first of all, then was instantly hooked!
Intensely sweet tangy fruity sharp sour, think Haribo sour sweets x10 and you'll be close.
Great drizzled in creme fraich,on ice creme, in sauces sweet or savoury
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional standard, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
I had been looking for pomegranate molasses everywhere and Sainsbury's said they sold it but didn't in my 2 nearest stores. So I decided to look on Amazon and bingo! I found some. And this is fine quality too. Glad I paid 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant flavour enhancer, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
Bought it for one recipe and use it a lot now. We have used this sweet-but-tart syrup for marinading chicken, drizzling over ice cream, poaching fruit, adding to gin, mixing with soda and adding to roasted veg - roasted onion with pomegranate molasses is just great.
lots of recipes can be found by searching internet - give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every passionate cook should have a bottle of this in their cuboard, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
I love cooking and have always wanted a tagine the idea of cooking beautiful Moroccon Lamb, Chicken, Fish dishes was enough for me to get started. i looked on Amazon and found a Easy Tagine cookbook with so many wonderful recipes. The sound of many of the spices got my taste buds tingling and the ones asking for Pomegranate Molasses wowed me. I looked on Amazon again and came across the Al-Rabi pomegranate Molasses i looked at the reviews and was very happy with the amount of 5 star ratings so i purchased some. This purchase was one of the best things i have made food-wise it has a beautiful flavor and the best bit is it has so many uses for both sweet and savory dishes. I want to thank fellow reviewers as without their input i would not have found such a great product at a great price only 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salad Days, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Mark T. Eagleton "Eagles" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
We hsd this in Turkey as a salad dressing and was despairing of finding one as godd. We did ... and this is it. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heaven, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
if you are a fan of yotam ottolenghi's cooking you need this, but it's delicious as a chutney on slow cooked meats, zampone, cotechino, bollito, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
Really good product delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pomegranate molasses, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml (Grocery)
prompt, good value and tastes delicious with porridge, No doubt there will be plenty of other things. Its a sweetener without being too sugary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pomegranate Molasses, Al-Rabhi, 300ml
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews