Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A really good basic tablet for the price that does what I ...
I bought this after I gave my previous Versus touch tab 7 away. A really good basic tablet for the price that does what I want , namely quick internet searches and loading material to read. The earplug connection is fiddly and the volume level is limited but good enough when on the train. Invest in a cover/ case to avoid scratches and cracks. If you want high spec get an...
Published 2 months ago by S.A.M,

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Versus Touchtab 7
a lovely product, found it slightly difficult to get started with. the instructions are not very clear as they are very basic. I found out how to do things by playing around with it. Once I got going, it is brill. will recomend as it is well worth the price :) After about 2 weeks, it freezes a lot and have to switch if off and on again to get it working. difficult to...
Published on 17 Mar. 2013 by c louri


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Versus Touchtab 7, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
a lovely product, found it slightly difficult to get started with. the instructions are not very clear as they are very basic. I found out how to do things by playing around with it. Once I got going, it is brill. will recomend as it is well worth the price :) After about 2 weeks, it freezes a lot and have to switch if off and on again to get it working. difficult to switch off when it freezes (which is very often). When it works, it is brill to play with :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steer clear!!!!!, 4 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
Unfortunately this was a Christmas present which was given with love - otherwise it would have gone back months ago!

I've never owned a smart phone or a tablet and if this is an example of the devices available then I've had a lucky escape!

Messages are always being shown asking you to wait for an application to restart or if you want to close it. In addition, it regularly freezes and decides to reboot without warning.

One of the pre loaded apps is the amazon kindle application - I have spent seven months and several hours trying to get this to work by following customer (not Amazon) advice. Despite all of the help offered it still doesn't work. I have also had trouble downloading movies through Flixter/UltraViolet.

There must be tablets with better functionality - I'm going to have the difficult discussion with the giver of the device about setting rid of this for a better model!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy if you want to use the Kindle app!!, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Jennifer Whitehead (britiish) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
Great little tablet no complaints, but it will not run the Kindle app! Loads of pages, all with blank text. Tried everything, still no joy. Versus don't want to know, neither do Amazon. You are warned!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING, 7 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
Do not buy these versus tablets, if the screen gets damaged you cannot get them fixed.
Evan from versus!! I sent it back on there request only for them to say they cannot fix a cracked screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A really good basic tablet for the price that does what I ..., 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
I bought this after I gave my previous Versus touch tab 7 away. A really good basic tablet for the price that does what I want , namely quick internet searches and loading material to read. The earplug connection is fiddly and the volume level is limited but good enough when on the train. Invest in a cover/ case to avoid scratches and cracks. If you want high spec get an IPad /Galaxy tab ... if you want a good value budget tablet this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no Skype!, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
LOts of stuff on it are good especially for the price. Screen not as good as iPhone etc and touch action is also not as good. But the big downer is that Skpe doesn't work yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Looks promising, but beware!, 23 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
This looks like it might be a good cheap Android Tablet with a decent specification (it ticks all the boxes, like having an SD Card slot), but IMHO it's not really worth the money.

There are a lot of little problems with it, which build up to a frustrating whole. Overall it feels sluggish and unstable. The touchscreen seems to over-sensitive in some spots and hardly registers inputs in others. The browser is just painfully sluggish. Apps hang and have to be killed with annoying frequency. Some apps install but don't work properly, like the Kindle App, which just displays a blank, white screen when you are trying to read a book. Versus UK are aware of this, there response is "update the firmware" which does nothing to fix the problem. Be warned "update the firmware" is their stock answer to any problem with the tablet.

On the plus side the battery life is surprisingly adequate considering all the other problems it has.

I get the feeling that if the makers had spent a little more and used a slightly more powerful CPU and slightly better quality touchscreen this would have been a wonderful little tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money!!, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
this was a present for my son, who himself insisted on this one......he loves it, does everything that he wants to be able to do on it....playing games, facebook and watching tv. He hasnt put it down since he got it. There are much more expensive ones on the market but this one for the price is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
It's not an iPad, or a Galaxy tab or any other high end portable computer. But, after a few minor niggles (create the google account you need on a pc then start it up) it works well for basic surfing, email and games.

Be careful which one you are getting. I have two, one has the HDMI port, the other didn't, which was really irksome. And it will not run the kindle application. It shows the books held in the library but will not display them. I have updated all the software I can, there simply seems to be a hole in the code.

Battery life when dormant isn't great either, I suspect it is polling the wifi far more than it needs to, so if you're not going to use it, turn the wifi off. And the charger they provided with it gave up after a few months. A simple cable and usb mains charger solved that problem and it charges faster.

Pros
Light, small, portable
Nice second tablet

Cons
Slow at complex tasks
Not the best display, especially in bright light
Won't run Kindle
Not a fantastic battery life (5-6 hours continuous)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Versus Touchtab 7" Tablet Android PC touch tab screen pad Google
given as present, still used by recipitant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews