Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Easy
I was looking for some patterns to make some Christmassy gifts and this little book is perfect. I have made the robin three times , people keep taking them! I have also made the snowman,reindeer, french hen and the owl. They are easy and fun to do and turn out very well. Thoroughly recommended
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars satisfaction?
This book was not what I had expected and I did not find in it the articles I had wanted.
Published 7 months ago by William Mountford


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Easy, 13 Dec 2011
I was looking for some patterns to make some Christmassy gifts and this little book is perfect. I have made the robin three times , people keep taking them! I have also made the snowman,reindeer, french hen and the owl. They are easy and fun to do and turn out very well. Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet characters and more, 16 July 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Part of the Twenty to Make series, this little book contains ideas for the Christmas season. Of the twenty designs, 18 are knitted using 4 ply yarn. You only need small amounts so raid the bargain bins at your local yarn shop, or check out charity shops or swaps on forums. Most of the designs are very desirable and fun to make. They range from around 5-10cm (2-4 inch) tall so take little time to knit. There are the usual Christmas characters - snowmen, reindeer, angels in cute designs plus mittens and so on for the Christmas tree and Nordic style bunting for the mantelpiece. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely makes, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book with lots of choices for christmas items . Good instructions for knitters of all levels to follow with nice clear pictures of each item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful little book, 30 Nov 2011
20 great designs. including tiny mittens and jumpers that could be adapted for other things. Easy to knit, just check the abbreviations as some of them are not standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing!, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Late-in-the-day order for something that would provide some festive fun gifts of the quick, simple and economical variety. Patterns are easy to follow and finished items are cute and quirky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mini christmas knits, 20 Oct 2011
By 
G. M. Parker (Monmouth, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well illustrated book and easy knitting for all ages.
easy to follow patterns and cute items that children will love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas knits - brilliant book, 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book. It has excellent coloured photos and the projects are simply wonderful. A traditional picture as well as a different coloured option is shown for each project. This book is a delight to own - Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely little book, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are some lovely little things to knit in here. I have been knitting for less than a year but feel I could tackle most if not all the items. They will make lovely little stocking fillers. I particularly like the 'bunting' which will decorate my hallway beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational projects, 16 Nov 2011
By 
H. Howie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm really looking forward to knitting the little projects. I'm imagining hanging some on the christmas tree. And making some for family members. It is well written and illistrated with great photos. I'd recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Caroline (Roxburghshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I usually hate 'cute' but this book has twenty nice little pretty things to knit that just invite you to get started.
Lovely illustrations, clear instructions and suggestions, and small enough to put in a (fairly big) stocking to give you a head start for next year. I have bought it as a present, but want my own copy now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twenty to Make: Mini Christmas Knits
2.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews