Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIssissippi re-captured
"Mississippi Burning", 1989, stars Gene Hackman and Willem Dafoe under Alan Parker direction and having this great film on DVD makes it accessible once again and at a very sensible price.

The film looks directly into the face of 1960s racism in the southern states of America after the disappearance of two civil rights workers and the two white FBI agents fight...
Published on 15 Nov 2011 by RR Waller

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mississipi Burning
Not yet had time to view it.
But I am sure I will like when I have time to view it.
Published 3 months ago by Yvonne Watkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars watch this movie, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Atmospheric, full of tension and well acted. A very good film. I would recommend this to anyone although I bought it for my daughter to watch as she is studying the American black civil rights movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dated, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dvd was great but the film was dated and it was notable apart from that it is still a great film to after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick delievery, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a film that makes you think and realize how awful it must have been for the black community
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supermovie, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
One of the best movies I've sen, ever! I just love Gene Hackman! Hej can play almost everything and do it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mississippi Burning, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a class movie - the acting is so good there are times when what's happening makes my blood boil. Gene Hackman is absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time for change., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very entertaining film from a period in history the 1960's and the civil rights movement that thankfully changed peoples attitudes towards their fellow man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mississippi Burning, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I have given this film 5 stars as it is an excellent, powerful and well acted drama well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Terrific Film, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film gives in graphic detail the problems of racial prejudice and just how ruthless ignorance can be. Racial prejudice or any prejudice based on ignorance is not only wrong but evil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT FILM, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Super film that I've seen many times in the past. Bought this one for my teenagers to see and they agreed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
bought the dvd as I am replacing all my old videos (very slowly, as I am not made of money) a truly gripping film based on a true story with brilliant actors in it. I recommend this to every one (adults only)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988]
Mississippi Burning [DVD] [1988] by Alan Parker (DVD - 2013)
6.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews