Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars narrow safety gate
after purchasing and returning 2 other gates from supermarkets this was the perfect solution. small enough to fit narrow doorways but easily extended. easy to fit and easy to move, requires no permanent fixtures so can be moved to different doorways in minutes.
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by dizzydi

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as narrow as described
I purchased this product because we have a narrow doorway, of 68.5 cm so thought this would be perfect, however with the wall fixing cups it measures almost 70cm which is no use. I will be returning it.
Published 15 months ago by Ms. Ns Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as narrow as described, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
I purchased this product because we have a narrow doorway, of 68.5 cm so thought this would be perfect, however with the wall fixing cups it measures almost 70cm which is no use. I will be returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars narrow safety gate, 10 Feb 2009
after purchasing and returning 2 other gates from supermarkets this was the perfect solution. small enough to fit narrow doorways but easily extended. easy to fit and easy to move, requires no permanent fixtures so can be moved to different doorways in minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get one of these!, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Bripsy (Wolverhampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This gate is great, having it close behind you without thinking about it is ideal for the steps up to the attic bedroom that my son uses - steep steps and a room I don't want the baby in. It rules out the chance that he'll forget to close it (which 8 year old boys do). It's a really nice and easy gate to use and all my friends agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit, 27 Aug 2009
By 
Sarah Temple (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This baby gate is a perfect fit for our childs narrow bedroom door. We can sleep easy knowing he will not fall down the stairs during the night. Easy to open with quiet, self closing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
Very pleased with the quality of this item. Fitted my small door way perfectly. Closes automatically behind you if you forget. A smooth quiet close, not a slam. Would recommed this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for such a speedy delivery!!, 12 Aug 2009
By 
S. Hamilton "sehsew" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having search everywhere for a narrow stair gate I finally found this one, its perfect! Plus I ordered with basic delivery and expected to see it at the weekend having ordered very late on Monday night, so was very shocked to open the door to a delivery man this morning (wednesday). Fantastic, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peace of mind, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
did exactly what i wanted it to do, block a narrow route from nosey toddlers, but easy access for adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really pressure fit., 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
Good quality, sturdy gate, but not totally pressure fit as stated. I bought it, for occasional use, for a plastered archway between kitchen and dining room because I could not drill into the walls or mark them with adhesive. I tried it without the supplied cups but my 23 month old grandson pulled it over within a few minutes. I have now given it to his parents and it works perfectly as a permanent fixture in his bedroom doorway with the cups attached. It is easy for an adult to open, compared with some gates. It is auto-close too which is good.
another annoying thing if you want to remove it and store it, the gate does not close until it is fitted, so it is unwieldy to carry around.
But if you want a permanent stair or door gate it is excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
I bought this as a guard gate for my 2 small dogs and it needed to fit a narrow archway which it did- it is brilliant to use and is totally secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gate, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate (Baby Product)
A really good gate for my stairs. Good value and it has a swing shut mechanism that I really like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tippitoes Narrow Safety Gate
24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews