Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars309
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2013
Not much more to say than this appears to be a perfect like for like replacement for your S3 battery. Happy customer.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
After my last battery died, I decided to get a replacement. These batteries are shockingly bad... don't hold their charge at all. And mine cut out completely at 40% and went to 0% when switched back on!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Charged well, will never know if this is an original but phone stayed on standby for 5 days so i recommend it
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Not very happy with the battery at all. Does not hold the charge very well. It is a lot worse than the one it was supposed to replace.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Old battery was 14 months old and would not hold above 1/2 a days usage - Genuine new one for not a lot of money will hopefully give the phone a new lease of life. Arrived next day on prime.. Wonderful
11 comment12 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
What can you say it says Samsung on the battery and its fulfilled by Amazon and the battery comes in a sealed clear plastic wrapping and it works and its around six pound is it really a genuine battery i will never know but tell yourself it is and you have yourself a good buy i would buy it again.

A QUICK UPDATE its june 2014 and the battery looses charge really quickly now in half a day sometimes without any heavey use so beware, be willing to go to the high street and pay for a guarenteed original.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
The battery doesn't hold as much life as the one I wanted to replace....very disappointed... Now have two batteries with low life....
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
I was on the phone to an Amazon representative whilst ordering and I asked for 6 batteries with exactly the same manufacture date printed on them, for that date to be from 2014 onwards and for them to be checked for unmarked terminals ('once bitten, twice shy').

All the terminals on all 6 batteries were spotless but there's no manufacture date printed on them like the originals so they could've been made any time between 2012 & 2015 for all I know, 'MANUFACTURED BY SDI' and 'MANUFACTURED IN CHINA' is printed on their labels unlike the originals which just say 'ASSEMBLED IN VIETNAM' and not who by, 4 have one particular 'S/N' string printed on them and the other 2 have another so they're not all from the same batch, all 6 3D barcodes contain less information than the originals, SAMSUNG Mobile couldn't or wouldn't verify their authenticity (they were quick to mention that they sell them for £19 each though) so I had to track down this 'SDI' and send them all the details I had but I haven't received a response yet.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Arrived in less than 24 hours and works just fine,really pleased with this purchase . Gave my s3 a new leases of life.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Improved the battery life of the phone by at least 50% from the original 18 month old battery supplied with phone.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
The Perfect Digital Replacement For Your Microfilm Reader/Printer
  -  
New & Genuine. Fast UK delivery. 2 years warranty. Buy now £ 9.88.