Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a car mount that can handle the Note 2
I have tried a couple of Car Mounts over the last 2 months and they always seem to break within minutes due to the sheer size of the Note 2.

No such problem here, the connection is the perfect fit and the seal on the mount is very strong (I actually stuck it to my desk in work and it was strong enough to pick the desk up slightly!!)

Works well on...
Published 13 months ago by jamie weston

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish
Sticks to the windscreen ok but doesn't swivel like the ball mounted ones, I didn't realise this when I bought it.
Published 12 months ago by Rich


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a car mount that can handle the Note 2, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have tried a couple of Car Mounts over the last 2 months and they always seem to break within minutes due to the sheer size of the Note 2.

No such problem here, the connection is the perfect fit and the seal on the mount is very strong (I actually stuck it to my desk in work and it was strong enough to pick the desk up slightly!!)

Works well on either the dashboard or Windscreen but I prefer it on the Windscreen for ease of use as have charger and AUX cable attached for music through the cars system so leaves room for the cables.

Samsung sell a very similar product themselves for the best part of 30 yet this is a fifth of the price, so do your self a favour, buy this and save yourself a few pennies, you wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Sticks to the windscreen ok but doesn't swivel like the ball mounted ones, I didn't realise this when I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung galxy Note II, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived okay, but a little disappointed as it seems flimsy for the Samsung Galaxy Note II with its grey flip case to hold onto securely. The base suction seems fine (yet to test in warm climate) once you stick it down with its flip down clamp (first time this fell off with the phone in it!). I now have ended up using suitable hair bands and to hold the top third and bottom third of the phone so it does not wiggle out whilst driving. But for the price it was an OK risky gamble.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, very sturdy, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Prompt delivery, product as advertised. It's very chunky and sturdy - don't think there is a risk of this snapping apart like some of the cheaper options! Fits like a glove to my Note II.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not well designed, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The mount did stick to the dashboard when I first purchased it but the adhesion has noticably fallen off. The most irritating thing about the mount is the swivel design. When you flip from landscape to portrait it comes apart and unless you stop the car you have no hope of putting it back together. Product getsba thumbs down from me sadly

In fairness i gave the sticky pad a clean and it is back to its adhesive self. I have now glued the mount to solve it coming off mid drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This item was far better than I expected, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick Anywhere Multi Surface Car Mount for Samsung Galaxy Note II 2 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This item beats all expectations I had of it, thoiught it was just going to be another 5 day wonder but it does as it says on the box and I wouldnt have anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb27c6ee8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews