Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Pay More!
OK, first of let me tell you about the good points of this gaming style keyboard by Perixx:

THE GOOD
1. The price is unbelievable for a light up keyboard (EDIT it was 17 quid at the time).
2. 3 levels of red (EDIT the only colour choice at the time) back-lit illumination.
3. The keys are nice and responsive, and not to noisy.
4. Full-size...
Published on 26 Oct. 2012 by Mr Lavery

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to set macros
Not a review but how to set macros. The instructions for this are useless in the manual.

I'll use the example of programming the M1 key for the Profile 1 profile

1. Press Profile 1 key
2. With the profile key still depressed press the M1 key
3. The MR light will flash slowly showing the keyboard is ready to input keystrokes
4. Type in...
Published 15 months ago by Mouse


‹ Previous | 19 10 1119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars hi, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good keyboard easy to ues plug & play good at night see all the keys with no lights need & amazing price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a nice looking keyboard, the keys feel nice, its quite hard to clean as it gets quite dirty, probably due to the shiny keys. The lights are effective later at night, although can only be seen fully while looking directly down, still is decent from a slight angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gaming keyboard??, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not exactly what I would class as a 'Gaming Keyboard'. It's very basic with back-lit keys which is the one reason I bought it. Good, responsive keys. It's the old adage....you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best cheap gaming keyboards ever., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
My game skill has improved since getting this keyboard.

I would recommend it to anyone but one down side. the programmable keys are awkward and the backlight is at its best when you look at it top down, clearly worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, love the backlight, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
I looked into a lot of keyboards before settling on this, I wanted a mechanical backlit keyboard but the price was a no go in the end.

This product however is an excellent price, came in a nice little box with easy to understand instructions and a nice glossy finish.

My only downside is that if the pc does not shut down correctly then it will remain fully lit unless you plug it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor layout and build quality, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
The Perixx 2000 illuminated gaming keyboard.

At under £30 I wasnt expecting it to be amazing, but I should have spent an extra £20 and gotten something better.

The layout of the keyboard is poor with programmable keys on the left making you hit them inadvertently while trying to use the left shift key or Ctrl. The keystroke is not quite as smooth as I am used to although not too bad, the keyboard overall has a cheap plastic feel.

When using the prop up tabs, the keyboard tends to dip if you press in the middle too hard.

Overall not recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars perixx px2000, 3 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
Quite good value, keys have nice feel but illuminated keys don't show up to well unless the room is dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Budget gaming keyboard, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
Had some problems getting the macro keys to work. but the keyboard itself is very comfortable to use. Perfect for a budget gaming set up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard for a cheap price., 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing to complain about with this keyboard, it works well, has a nice feel to it, my friends always comment on how cool it looks so yeah i'm happy. Take a shot and buy it and if you don't happen to like it then just send it back :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-2000, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - 6 Macro Keys with 3 User Profile - Blue Illuminated Backlit Keys - UK Layout (Accessory)
Son loves this keyboard. Glowing keys do look good, otherwise it's just a keyboard but does the trick. Good for gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews