Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joker aint no joke!
Excellent card and it more than holds its own against the newer cards after all it's a stripped down 7950. It should keep my games running smoothly for another couple of years and hopefully by then the price will be even lower (171 gbp) so i can crossfire. The fan can be whiney when really stressed so be aware of that however it's only really an issue when it is being...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by B. N. Huxley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars didnt bring my games
its too loud, too hot, and it didnt bring my games..

club3d didnt honor the agreement, hell they didnt even answer my emails

runs any game with max settings, just gets hot or loud, you choose
Published 22 months ago by Daniel Oliveira


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great graphics card for the money, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
This Joker card is based on the more expensive 79xx series cards from AMD/ATI rather than, as its name suggests the 78xx series. What this means is that you are getting the capabilities of a series of cards that start at £250 upwards for, when I purchased it £170.

The cards installs easily but remember to check that you have enough power connections for it if you are upgrading from something else. This is 2x 6pin PCIE power connectors.

This card is able to run pretty much every game ive thrown at it on maximum settings at 1920x1080. I have had to drop the settings for Crysis 3 but other than this title (which is too much for cards costing 2-3x as much).

I would recommend this to anyone with the older 5xxx or 6xxx series cards as unless you have one of the top end models from these older ranges it will be a fantastic upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth it!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
The card totally worth it's cost. It is almost as an 7950 10% more or less difference.
The only thing that troubled me was that the clocks were not stable either at games or benchmarks.
I had to flash another bios and then everything worked great.Stable clocks with cf at 1250\1550.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain., 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
The first one Amazon sent was faulty but after speaking to customer service (which was based in Jamaica for some reason) they sent me a new card next day delivery. I have it installed with an i5 8gb ram and an ssd and it runs everything I have tried. Am now running BF3 on ultra 64 player multi player and it hovers around 60fps, also thanks to the 2gb vram games like Skyrim with many mod's run smooth as silk. All in all I think it's a very good card for the money and runs everything you could want out of the box.
Just make sure you have 2 x 6 pin pci-e plugs to power it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
Good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Club 3d 2gb hd7870 Joker, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
The card arrived promptly, as I have found is normal for Amazon. When I fitted the card it would only show as 'basic display' in windows. I tried installing the drivers that came on the disc, same problem. I emailed Club 3d who answered very quickly, sending me a link to new drivers. I tried installing them, same problem. The Club 3d person said that the card requires a lot of power, which might be the problem, however I have a 750 watt power supply which was happily running a radeon 4870 which itself takes a lot of power. I ended up sending the card back and getting a Club3d HD7850 Royal King instead. The 7850 was recognised straight away by windows as a 7850, and the drivers installed without problem. I still don't know why the HD7870 Joker wouldn't work, whether the card was faulty or it was a problem with my computer being incompatible, but anyway Amazon gave me a refund without quibble and I ended up getting a different card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Consumers beware., 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Sam (England, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Club 3D 2GB AMD HD7870 Joker Graphics Card (925 MHz, Stream Processors: 1536, PCI-E 3.0) (Accessory)
I brought this graphic card from Amazon. Though, it took them 2 weeks get the item in stock as it was out of stock.
Out of the box, this graphic card would not install correctly with the provided driver installation CD. So I check Club 3D website and on their news section they explain that those who brought this card and are having problems with it, should go to AMD website themselves and download the drivers from them directly, as they as in AMD have only started to add this to their stable driver list from February 2013. Why manufacture a card, when AMD have just started to add this to their stable driver version 13.1, that's already 2 months from the time of the release date into the consumer market?
However the problem was not from there, this card gave the blue screen severally times on a clean installation of Windows 7 (64bit) OS, with the error giving a brief explanation that the problem was with the graphic card. After all the researching to remedy this problem; from updating the motherboard BIOS, resting CMOS, manual checking BIOS setting, installing Windows again, AMD Catalyst setting, it would not solve the problem.
It also had flicking display time to time during normal use and the audio gave intermitted problems with HDMI connection, so I thought maybe it was something wrong with the cable, but no, the cable work fine with a Intel base HDMI connections and on a lent NIVIDA graphic card into my system build for a good 24 hours with none of those problems. So clearly this card cannot do what it is advertises to do; "flicker-free display handoff" and "the graphics card enable Stereo 3D on HDTVs or monitor displays".
This faulty graphic card, is heading back for a refund, but a word of caution with the research I have done, I found that there are other audio problem that has affected other Radeon series since April 2012 with AMD not looking into this issue. You can find all these unhappy messages from other customer on the AMD forums and other site forums.
Only thing I have learnt is that do not take reviewer and testing sites seriously on how good it is or how value for the money it is.
It has been collected by Yodel on a Monday, but Yodel tracking services doesn't seem to find the parcel, but there been some update by Thursday with its location that been passed to Amazon. I just hope it get to Amazon by Friday, so they can process my refund. I will be getting another graphic card from Amazon, though not a AMD Radeon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews