Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price
Sound quality is fine, I am very happy with this purchase and for the price, you really can't go wrong. Compared to my last pair of PC speakers these were less than half the price and deliver comparable, if not better, sound.
Published 13 months ago by Squirell69

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not great sound
They are not as good as the speakers I had prior to them, which were admittedly a few pounds more expensive but only a few. A bit boxy or tinny. However this is to be expected of small speakers. The trouble with online shopping is that you can't HEAR them before buying them.
Published 8 months ago by Chris Forbes


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
Sound quality is fine, I am very happy with this purchase and for the price, you really can't go wrong. Compared to my last pair of PC speakers these were less than half the price and deliver comparable, if not better, sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value - and sound pretty good to me!, 16 May 2013
By 
Mr. Ja Hodgskiss "jhodgski" (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
I just received these today. I wasn't that impressed at first - played a song and it sounded really tinny. However, I then played around with my PC's audio settings (for Windows 7 it's: Control Panel > Sounds > Speakers > Properties > Enhancements) and that's done the trick. Sounds really good now - not tinny at all and the base sounds heavy enough. No rattling either (like another reviewer mentioned). For looks, I'd give them 7 out of 10, but I think the idea is to listen to them rather than look at them!... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money 2.1 set speakers., 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
bought this item after i saw plenty of favourable reviews. for such a low price you can't go wrong with these if you are looking for excellent sound from your pc or laptop on a budget. easy to install and set up and for usb powered speakers a quite sizeable power output (which you don't normally get with usb powered) bonus! the sound is clear and a good bass from the subwoofer even reasonably turned up to the max it does not falter in quality.
been well impressed, glad i got these, don;t be fooled by the small size, if your pc is lacking any decent sound from it's own inbuilt speakers then these will do the job and your wallet will love you too!!!
item bought december 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small and powerful, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
these were a lot smaller than they looked in the image. But power is good. The cables are not massive by any stretch of the imagination, so be prepared to be savvy with where you want to put them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Eriks D. Teteris "Tetty" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
This little speaker set has Excellent quality and volume for a PC speaker, which far surpasses my expectations.
I would recommend these to anybody considering the price. IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great Sound, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
These speakers are brilliant. ok they're not on par with bose or yamaha but they're not trying to be. they are cheap and easy to set up and they have fantastic sound. unlike in other reviews I didnt need to fiddle with the settings. Just plug in and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality speakers!! Brilliant price!!! Very Happy and would recommend!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
Amazing quality speakers !! Brilliant price!!! Very Happy and would recommend! Brilliant look and the sound quality matches my current Logitech Speakers!! Absolute bargain for awesome speakers! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
These speakers are brilliant! I used to have to turn my laptop up the whole way for decent sound but now It only has to be on 20/100, brilliant speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, suprisingly powerful for usb powered, 23 Feb 2013
By 
S. EVANS (Cornwall U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
had doubts about this being usb powered but this speaker set is great for upgrading the sound on a small tv for example (using with a Technika 19" led which had awful tinny sound) It can be powered by the usb input on the tv so it switches on and off with the tv. It's not going to compare well with a full ac powered 5.1 system but it's decent enough to fill a room and the bass is impressive considering the price and it being usb powered. Speaker cables are plenty long enough and the subwoofer is compact. Improves the sound on my tv 300%, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not great sound, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Raina 2.1 Subwoofer Speaker Set, Black (Accessory)
They are not as good as the speakers I had prior to them, which were admittedly a few pounds more expensive but only a few. A bit boxy or tinny. However this is to be expected of small speakers. The trouble with online shopping is that you can't HEAR them before buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews