Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly mind-blown
With a lot of anime out there, the storylines are predictable and the characters can be washed out and completely dull but not here! There are so many twists in this story you can't predict the outcome of anything, even the ending is unexpected. You can tell it's been well thought out as every plan Lelouch (main character) thinks up all rolls into how the ending occurs...
Published 19 months ago by Immie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Code Geass R2: where did it go wrong.
Ah poor old R2. It had so much potential to follow on from the excellent first series to make Code Geass an absolute masterpiece but it failed miserably. While its not completely hopeless there's hiding its faults. The series begins having pushed a great big reset button in order to basically repeat the plots for the first four episodes beat for beat; Lelouch gains a...
Published 2 months ago by Adam Besley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly mind-blown, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
With a lot of anime out there, the storylines are predictable and the characters can be washed out and completely dull but not here! There are so many twists in this story you can't predict the outcome of anything, even the ending is unexpected. You can tell it's been well thought out as every plan Lelouch (main character) thinks up all rolls into how the ending occurs. It's a mind game as a character who could be described as Cobb from Inception plays out a war against the enemies. I won't go into any further detail in case people haven't seen series 1 but then you can't really watch series 2 without first seeing series 1.
The characters are well designed (designed by Clamp so of course they're amazing! And some characters have some resemblance to other characters in the Clamp universe). The animation is top of the range and beautiful to behold along with the mecha battles.
Music is stunning especially the more epic clashes between the two warring sides.

If I could give this series six stars I would and it's well worth watching!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A great anime would recommend to anyone and great having them all on dvd well worth the purchase. Good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars freaking amazing!!!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Out of the 2 seasons i prefer the first one just by a little bit but goodness is this still an amazing show and second season.The twists and turns are still there and zero aka lelouch is as dangerous as ever to the britanian empire. The ending for me is probably the best in anime history period, nothing tops this ending and if you havent watched it boy will be in for a shock suprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fall short of the first but still fantastic, 22 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Code Geass is an anime that stands high above most other anime thanks to its addictive story line, wonderful style and animation, brilliant combat scenes, and an ending which leaves you gobsmacked. its only problem is the plot gets at some point a bit over complicated and doesn't have the same effect as the original but is a wonderful series wraps up the events of the first if a little implausibly.
All in all a fantastic series that can stand proudly next to the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The conclusion..., 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I finished this show yesterday and the ending had me in tears. I don't want to spoil anything, of course, but I think it was a really good ending. I think the show is exciting and I would recommend it, but I don't think it's quite 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first series, 22 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
It starts off a little slow with many of the characters still attending high school but as the series progresses there are so many many twists and turns and escalating stakes that you'll be on the edge of your seat.
Will Zero prove to be a saviour or tyrant?
A satisfying conclusion to a truly excellent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, and finally available on Blu-ray!, 21 Mar. 2013
This is a re-issue of Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2, formerly released by Beez. R2 picks up roughly 1 year after the conclusion of the first series, and the legacy of Zero and the Black Knights remains strong. However perhaps it is not all in the past? Lelouch presently lives the ordinary life of a student, having forgotten his dark past. That is until he accidentally stumbles across a plot to assassinate him. Code Geass R2 kicks back with more conspiracy, mind-games and action, the second series is perhaps more thrilling than the first, and it's great to see it returning on DVD, and better getting a blu-ray release! This series is a must buy for any anime-lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my favourite televised thing ever, so finally be able to own the 2nd series in BR quality is just amazing!
There are less than a handful of subtitle errors, but this seems to be a recurring problem with Kazé themselves, nothing to do with the disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read my review for R1, get it, then get this... GET IT!!! BLARGH!!!!, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. D. W. Brennan "I love me some top-quality... (South Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It throws so many plot twists at you that it becomes difficult to feel anything afterwards, which is both good and bad... Still, it's very affordable and a bargain, so if you enjoyed R1, then you NEED R2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best anime ever, 19 April 2013
This review is from: Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This really is the best anime I've ever watched. If you like anime this is a mist buy , it has a brilliant story and great characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Code Geass: Lelouch Of The Rebellion - Complete Season 2 [DVD]
£25.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews