Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars151
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2015
A thought provoking film that raises many contemporary issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
My review won't really be helpful. I just wanted to say that my wife and I loved this film. Vinterberg has made fantastic srtides since he directed Celebration. The Hunt may be the best film made by a Dogme director. The blu-ray transfer is excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Tense, uncomfortable and thoroughly gripping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
Brilliant, stayed awake all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
It held my attention - gripping and edifying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This is indeed a very very good film: very well acted, very well made, it addresses a very difficult topic in a very balanced, very intelligent and very elegant way. Mads Mikkelsen is fantastic. The all ambience is very accurately reproduced. A must.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Bought for a friend, so I have not seen it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Thomas Vinterberg at his best! It is the best film I have seen in the recent years - and I watch a lot...
Fine psychological portrayal of characters, very good actors play, great script, and the way the topic is rendered....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Just so so good. Captivating and powerful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Not perfect, but a very good 'thriller'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)