Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the same and that's a good thing, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
Although from an obvious standpoint this season is more of the same, all you expect and love from Baka and Test is in this series.

However I think more than anything the focus on the relationship between Akihisa and Minami/Mizuki really made this series watchable, it advances, there's lots of drama in that regard and heartache too.

But this show is so incredibly light hearted that even the most serious moments can make you smile.

For example there's a few episodes focused on the guys on a school trip having epic avatar battles against the teachers/girls to get a chance to 'peek' on the girls in the girls bathrooms.

A lot of the other scenarios in the show are quite funny and stupid at the same time, in a good way, you'l have fun watching this.

I personally loved the scene between Mizuki and 2 guys who will be called Spoiler A, and B(Near enough at the end of the show) where she pretty much confirms what we're all thinking about her feelings.

Hope we see Season 3 soon. I know it's not confirmed as of yet in Japan but the show is so fun. We have to get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funnier! Better?, 20 May 2014
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
A while ago I reviewed the first season of this, and I just found this show to be hilarious. At the time I was thinking 'just how can you top the first season'; well now we'll find out with Baka and Test Season 2.

STORY
If you read my review of season 1 you'd know that there is some sort of story, but with this season it's more like a series of jokes that have they're own stories that span one, or two episodes. Some of these tiny plots last half an episode. There is one story that does span at least three episodes that's all about Akihisa finding out who's blackmailing him, but that does turn into a complete and utter 'laugh you're ass off' story that is so stupid that you just have to laugh.
In terms of plot there really isn't one apart from separate stories, but this isn't a bad thing by no means. This just gives the series a chance to delve deeper into character development, along with trying to be funnier than the first season.

ANIMATION & SOUND
While the animation is slightly better than the previous season the art style is still the same, and the voices are just as good as ever. I even like how the women that plays Minami puts on a very accurate German accent in one episode, which is saying something as when it comes to anime accents never sound that accurate.

OVERALL
If you liked the previous season of Baka and Test then you should enjoy this season, as this is, in my opinion, the funniest so far. There are some moments in this season that are the funniest in the series, and just stand out. Like the first season you can watch it again and again, and always notice new things when you re-watch it.
For these reasons I recommend to buy this if you are a Baka and Test fan. Though this series can be stupid at times its just a bit of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
not my cup of tea but purchased for my son all arived ok no problems, so a win win with his birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
One of my favourites, everyone should buy this, its dub is great, and the show is hilarious, worth the watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun school roon antics, 25 Mar 2013
By 
A. Holt "etchi" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
baka and test series one was funny and exciting with its fast pace and enjoyable characters, the bright and simple idea of a school based show where the characters have to compete for the best class room and amenaties really makes for a funny show.

The second series continues this with more of the same, fans of moe will love this :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed the first series so wasn't sure if this would compare, fortunately it does and is a must see! This series is very entertaining to watch with lots of drama and laughs alike. It's totally wacky and bizarre - but in a great way. Don't be fooled by the packaging either - this is definitely an adult show and not for kids as it could be mistaken. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In improved second season, 16 April 2013
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
The idiots of Class F return for the thirteen episodes of the 'Baka & Test: Summon the Beasts' second seasons. This season sees the Class deal with the usual shenanigans such as a trip to the beach, a malfunctioning Summoned Beast system, and a blackmail threat that leads to running battles with the teachers and female students at a training camp. The season also includes some interesting backstory for Yuuji and Shouko, as well as Minami.

This second season of 'Baka & Test: Summon the Beasts' is a nice light series that is slightly better than the previous season and has many very funny moments throughout. The season probably has a little less focus on the Summoned Beast battles and more on the comedy and characters, although having said that, there are still some fun battles here and there throughout the series. The two backstory episodes in this volume are both good and the final two episodes that deal with the Summoned Beast Courage Test are probably my favourite of either season. The animation of the series remains good, as does the English dub (both English and Japanese versions are included of course.

The season includes a number of extras such as promo videos and the usual textless opening and closing sequences. It also includes a number of comic shorts that haven't been dubbed.

Better than season one, I feel this second season of 'Baka & Test: Summon the Beasts' the season is worth around four to four and half stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD], 11 May 2013
By 
D. G. Slade "anime fan" (hazlemere uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
Brought this based on the reviews and loved every minute of it did'nt stop laughing until the end.It has everything an anime about school life should have.
The fun continues in the second season And is every bit as funny as the first season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season two, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD] (DVD)
If you like'd the first season of Baka and Test, then this is for you. Buy it. Like, now. (.3.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baka And Test - Summon The Beasts: Complete Series Two [DVD]
17.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews