Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, allpurpose medium-range torch.
You really do get your value's worth for this torch, all things considered. It's small and easy to carry, has an end-pushbutton - much easier to find in the dark, three levels of brightness, an SOS and a strobe mode, powered by 3xaaas (with adapter, included) or 18650, and best of all is zoomable. The red 'seal' looked like it would break fairly easily, and it did. But I...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. I. L. Goddard

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake copy.
The torch i received was unbranded 300 to 400 lumen tops. The button on the back is temperamental and also if an unprotected 18650 battery is used, it is a little too short so if the torch is tipped at too much of an angle it cuts out. When used with a protected 18650 or three AAA batteries it does stop this problem.
Published 2 months ago by Matt Pickering


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, allpurpose medium-range torch., 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. I. L. Goddard "ian26213" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
You really do get your value's worth for this torch, all things considered. It's small and easy to carry, has an end-pushbutton - much easier to find in the dark, three levels of brightness, an SOS and a strobe mode, powered by 3xaaas (with adapter, included) or 18650, and best of all is zoomable. The red 'seal' looked like it would break fairly easily, and it did. But I can't say it's caused any problems since.

I would encourage those finding these to be weak to use one 18650 battery rather than three aaa's. You'll get that bit more power and durability. Also, I've noticed that occasionally the head can become accidentally unscrewed a bit when changing batteries with the head extended, so those who are having difficulties with 'flickering' might try pushing the beam end towards the body and rotating the torch in the same way you rotate the end cap when closing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing torch for the price, IF you get a good one!! read full review., 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
I've only had the torch a few days but so far it seems a really good buy and I may buy another for a relative.
The light output with 3 AAA batteries in the supplied holder is impressive and far better than any maglight torch but to get a blindingly bright beam I bought a rechargeable 18650 battery to replace the AAA battery and holder.
With the 18650 battery the light output is a lot brighter but I have to admit its not the quoted 1600 lumens but I knew it wouldn't be because sellers always over exaggerate the brightness levels and as far as I know a cree T6 bulb couldn't achieve this brightness any way.

*********Follow up: I did indeed buy another torch but this time the supplier was a company called DigiYess and again it was fulfilled and despatched by Amazon,WARNING the second torch I bought was a crap fake copy and of a poorer quality to the first one I bought from Deserveprice Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just to let you know ..., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
If, like me, you can't make out what the bits in the pictures are,:
What you get in the box are : the torch, a holder that takes 3 x AAA batteries, and because that is slightly larger than a 18650 battery, a plastic sheath to stop the 18650 rattling around inside the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is not 1600 Lumens but still very bright., 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
So, like it says in the title. The torch is not 1600 Lumens is about 500/600. It is very bright so don't worry too much about that. The only issue i have is that i can't manually flash the torch. It has 5 different settings but i would prefer to have control over how fast or slow to flash it. That is just a personal issue so don't be put of. When you have the narrow beam ( Square ) you do not lose the outer ring. Also the square beam is not full, you can see lines across it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly bright, 24 Dec 2013
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
I just got the package. I had actually ordered the whole pack of flashlight, 2 chargeable batteries, AAA battery holder and 2 chargers. The whole lot cost me 11 bucks. The brightness of this thing is out of this world! Adjustable focus is great. It gives a good beam and really wide spread too. It feels sturdy and is not too long. Length is only 135mm(just measured). I've got to admit that I have a good collection of cree flashlights already and this seems to be the best so far. I can assure you that it will blow your mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screw you, darkness!, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
I bought this to light my way during a long, overnight bike ride through the English countryside (Dunwich Dynamo, since you ask) and it served me very well. It was easily bright enough to cut through the light fog that descended on us in the early hours and the tough aluminium casing sealed tightly enough to keep the later rain out. With the beam angle at its widest it gives a good area of illumination that clearly lights up everything within a couple of dozen metres, which is invaluable on unlit country lanes, and you don't even need to have it on the brightest setting for it to be useful in that scenario. Teamed with my standard set-up of more usual bike lights (a Moongem 2, small Lezyne and a cheap Cateye - all rendered almost unnecessary by the UF A100) it was like riding on well lit urban roads.
The build quality is good; the on/off button is a bright orange, silicone covered switch that gives satisfying tactile feedback; the lens is good and thick and the whole thing is a good size to hold as a torch, put in your mouth when you need both hands to fix a bike problem, or carry in a pocket when you park your bike up.

Spend a bit of money on a couple of good rechargeable lithium batteries (not the cheap Ultrafire brand) and you can't go wrong. 3x AAA last just over an hour, 1x Li-ion lasts over 3 hrs. I'd also recommend this clamp to hold it to your bars, but be warned, the bolt is only plastic: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00ADLUDSA/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
I have a LED lenser which seems slightly more powerful even though less lumens but this is an excellent torch for an extremely competitive price. Well worth the money for build quality and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust and very bright, but not so simple to use, 10 April 2014
By 
Muhammad Ibrahim (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
I bought this in case I ever need a powerful torch when I go hiking in the Peak District. In terms of brightness, toughness and multi-functionality, it is excellent. The zoom feature goes from what you would expect on a "normal" torch right down to a square "point". On the model that I received, there are a total of five brightness/strobe settings. This is great for conserving the batteries if you don't require full brightness all the time, but it can be frustrating to have to repeatedly toggle between all the various "modes", just to get back to the brightness setting you were on before you last switched it off. All the different brightness settings are accessed by pressing a large recessed button located in the base of the torch. This button is easy to access and has a solid "click" feel to it. Here is how the button cycles through the various "modes":

1st button press: ON - Full brightness
2nd button press: OFF
3rd button press: ON - Still very bright
4th button press: OFF
5th button press: ON - Dimmed down to the brightness of a "standard" torch.
6th button press: OFF
7th button press: ON - Strobe light (full brightness)
8th button press: OFF
9th button press: ON - Morse code for "S.O.S." (full brightness)
10th button press: OFF
11th button press: ON - Back to full brightness again (and so on)

If you are looking for a basic torch that you can toggle on and off as needed, then this one might be a bit too complicated for your needs. If however, you are looking for an emergency torch for backpacking, military use or even routine security work, then this torch has much to recommend it.

The torch body is robustly constructed out of solid aluminium. It looks very nice and works well, with the zoom feature operating smoothly with just the right amount of resistance. Most people will appreciate having a torch with such a solid feel to it. Professional mountaineers however (for whom every ounce matters) might be looking for something a bit more light-weight.

Although this torch does include an automatic "S.O.S." signal mode, the lack of a dedicated "flash" button means that it is not suitable for general-purpose Morse Code signalling. In other words, if you happen to know Morse Code and you want to say a bit more than just "Help!", then this is NOT the right torch for you.

Conclusion: A very bright, robust multi-function torch, but the repeated button-pressing can get a bit tedious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake copy., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
The torch i received was unbranded 300 to 400 lumen tops. The button on the back is temperamental and also if an unprotected 18650 battery is used, it is a little too short so if the torch is tipped at too much of an angle it cuts out. When used with a protected 18650 or three AAA batteries it does stop this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality bright torch that runs on standard batteries, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrafire A100 1600 Lumens Zoomable Cree Xm-l T6 LED 18650 3x AAA Zoom Flashlight Torch Lamp (Misc.)
This is a well made well machined torch that seems robust
It is bright running off 3x aaa batteries
The switch is a bit annoying cycling through dim/flash/bright but you soon get use to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews