Customer Reviews


28 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy simple light for sensible money, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The light beam is fairly wide and fitted behind our sofa gives good light for reading and lights up that portion of room well as general light. Very easy to fit as comes with decent connectors with plenty of space to house them inside the base. Proper earth terminal too. The head can rotate a full 360 degrees around and almost 90 degrees out. The base is steel (maybe head too?) and finished in a grey that resembles brushed aluminium. We like it a lot and what a lot of light for just 3 watts!
I had no trouble fitting 1 of them with a pull cord switch, it had to be fitted on the front face and offset to clear the LED driver, but it looks good and the switch cost less than 2 quid (I couldn't find a switched LED spot).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive looking lights at great price, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb purchase. Good price for LED. Very bright and cost effective. I have in my office and it has become very bright as I have bought the double light also but I have no regrets as still cheaper to run compared to 1 halogen bulb previously. I intend to move to all LED lighting in my home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic LED light, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only recently discovered LED lighting.
It has transformed my home office.
I also bought the 4 bulb version which is probably unnecessary as the lighting is superb.

Beautiful Matt aluminium finish. An excellent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous in my kitchen, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks lovely, compact. The light given out is warm not harsh. It has made my whole kitchen brighter and I'm using less electric to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish LED spot, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
D. Howe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this LED twin spot fitted to my downstairs cloakroom/loo. Bulbs are not replaceable but shouldn't need replacing. Very compact and stylish. Very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid little light, 8 Jun. 2014
By 
G. WILLIAMS (Monmouthshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent little spotlight, heavy-gauge metal, feels very solid.
Plenty of light output, ideal for over a desk or for reading in bed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bit of kit, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips MyLiving Star 4 Bar Spotlight Ceiling Light White (Integrated 4 x 3 Watts LED Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
its a light and it works..! relaitvely easy to fit and give a surprising amount of good light. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality Some may find the 3watt lamps not bright ..., 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality
Some may find the 3watt lamps not bright enough for larger rooms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really like it., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent looking light with nice metal finish. Light is good too. Using it in a utility room. Really pleased. Looks more expensive and unique compared to stuff offered by big English DIY stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, I ordered two of them and they ..., 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips MyLiving Star 4 Bar Spotlight Ceiling Light White (Integrated 4 x 3 Watts LED Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
excellent product , I ordered two of them and they look so much better than my old metal brass ones. It has totally changed the look of my kitchen, very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews