Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars take no hesitation.
so lets start with the fact that its a genuine PS3/Sony made controller, now you can expect the quality to be to notch, as it was. there was no give in the solid plastic build and has a nice heavy weight. the colour is of course down to opinion, i for one really like this finish, but i have also bought a gold PS3 controller from Amazon that i adore as much as this one i...
Published 9 months ago by wildog review

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No cable?
I bought this to play games on PC, but there wasn't a USB charger cable provided which is a pain. Looks great though...
Published 18 days ago by Ed


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars take no hesitation., 22 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
so lets start with the fact that its a genuine PS3/Sony made controller, now you can expect the quality to be to notch, as it was. there was no give in the solid plastic build and has a nice heavy weight. the colour is of course down to opinion, i for one really like this finish, but i have also bought a gold PS3 controller from Amazon that i adore as much as this one i just wanted two. again the gold controller was made by Sony and so was top quality. i have being a cod fan purchased a controller that wasnt made by Sony it was a rarewaves cod bops 2 controller that as i say in my review for that was s*** quality and returned instantly, no coincidence that the one controller i buy not made by Sony was of low quality and basically didnt operate as the L1 and R1 buttons didnt work.

so the only to not get this controller is if you want a different colour, as long as its made by Sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
Extremely happy with this controller. 100% legit official Sony Dualshock 3, works exactly as it should. I absolutely love the transparent grey colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive yet great build quality, 2 Feb 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
Being an avid FIFA player (PS3), I tend to abuse PS3 controllers. I have had to buy 4 controllers in 3 years due to the left direction control stick practically disintegrating around the shaft.

I have become more conscious not to be so aggressive on the controller, yet many a time I get carried away!!

Having used this controller for around 6 months, and I am pleased to note that the shaft on the left control stick still looks as new. I do think that the slate grey version is in fact made of superior quality than the standard ones.... and it looks great too :)

Highly recommended if you want a controller which can stand up to some serious abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
the colour of this controller is absolutely amazing! I mean it looks nothing like slate but its see through and thats cool!

also its a legit pad so thats good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
This controller is the real thing. Well packaged and definitely a Sony product, it has a solid build which feels durable. With a translucent grey finish, the user is able to see the inner workings, which I found to be a particularly groovy feature. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No cable?, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
I bought this to play games on PC, but there wasn't a USB charger cable provided which is a pain. Looks great though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine article, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
I wasn't sure whether to get a rip off controller or a proper PS one as they are quite expensive, but when playing with friends it is good to have two genuine controllers without any lag.

I can't say that the grey looks anything like slate but it makes a fun alternative to the black one that came with the PS3.

Nothing bad to say about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great controller, 4 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
I got this for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. He said you feel every shock/vibe with it. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ps3 controller, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
does what it says! it was a replacement controller as my other one had stopped working. no faults with this one, good battery life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3) (Accessory)
The item was delivered on time and packed well my only disappointment and this is why I never gave 5 stars is that it is not the same as on the picture, I felt the picture taken makes the controller with the camoflage colours stand out a lot more than it actually does. It was bought for my son and he seems happy with it so I am not complaining to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 3 Controller - Slate Grey (PS3)
41.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews