Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fog once.
Great goggles that look good and did not have problems in the cold conditions.
The stock lens was a little too dark to handle the transition from very bright to shaded areas though.
Published 22 months ago by P Sogolo

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to review
I ordered this as a present for my husband. The technical description sounded just what he needed as he's not a great fan of goggles for ski-ing. Sadly, the merchant saw fit to send another item rather than the Modulator Citus Gun. They then tried to tell me that what they sent was the correct item. They also said that they didn't make a Modulator citrus gun, that was...
Published 10 months ago by Karen P


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fog once., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great goggles that look good and did not have problems in the cold conditions.
The stock lens was a little too dark to handle the transition from very bright to shaded areas though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to review, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this as a present for my husband. The technical description sounded just what he needed as he's not a great fan of goggles for ski-ing. Sadly, the merchant saw fit to send another item rather than the Modulator Citus Gun. They then tried to tell me that what they sent was the correct item. They also said that they didn't make a Modulator citrus gun, that was funny! seeing as I had seen them in Snow and Rock and had also by then purchased some for myself.

So, in summary, the product looks great, the test will be when my husband and I use them for ski-ing but diffcult to review when the merchant didn't send the right stuff in the first place. Sorry to include merchant comments in this but in this case it does make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look good and modulator lens performed well in most light conditions, good for low light but i will source a dedicated lens for very sunny days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable goggles, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable goggles, didn't interfere with my breathing and kept clear of misting. Good fast delivery. Not sure how well the lenses adjusted to the light though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good pair of reasonably priced goggles, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for £25 as part of a daily deal. As you would expect they arrived promptly and packaging was appropriate.
I recently used them for a week of skiing, I was very impressed with how they performed. I have previously owned Oakley goggles and was looking at buying a set of airbrakes but they are very expensive.
Overall these are a decent set of goggles tet fit over a helmet well.
My only negative comment is that they don't perform we'll in very flat light. The lens is supposed to be for a range of light from flat to bright.
In flat light I would suggest another lens or giggle but in all other conditions these are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all-rounder, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used for 5 days skiing in weathers ranging from cloudless and sunny to near blizzard conditions. These goggles coped very well during that time and was especially good in poor visibility. Did not have problems with lens becoming fogged up at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good view in snowing conditions, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a ski enthousiastic I still ski when it snows.
Normally I wear sunglaces and only wear goggles at poor visability.

These goggles with light adapting lens gave more depth + confort than my previous goggles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have just returned from a weeks skiing in the French alps and these Bolle goggles were fantastic. Never fogged up, superb clear vision in varying weather conditions. We had 4 days of bright sunshine and 2 days of heavy snow and they never let me down, providing me with clear vision all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good!, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't really fault the seller, other than ordering Monday/Tuesday for next day delivery, and not receiving until Friday. However after phoneing the seller to find out where the goggles were, they were helpful and made sure I got them the next day (as they were waiting for a stock delivery). The goggles themselves good. They didn't really fog up at all, and were very comfortable. The only time the visability was reduced was in dark shade, but unless you buy polarized lens, what do you expect? For the price they are perfect, love the design. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2014
By 
Harry Beasant (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent fit and did not get steamed up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bollé Men's Nova Ski Goggle
£21.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews